BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2863)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photography

    The content of the course is amazing and the way of teaching is pretty good.

    By: Lavanya Srija Bayye 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    The course is well set. Basic step-by-step classes.
    The platform is easy to navigate.
    Would recommend and use again.

    By: Svetlana Graystock 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Really liked the structure of the course and the fact you could schedule your sessions. Customer service was excellent. Only thing is that there are a lot of notifications and emails reminding you about lessons which can be helpful but sometimes is overwhelming.

    By: Sadhbh O Connor 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in financial trading and investment

    I really like this course, it's easy to follow and very informative. The only issue is that you cannot pause the classes even though they are recordings, but other than that I'm very happy so far

    By: Jola Todd 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Lifetime membership

    Courses are great. Content is precise and accurate. You learn actual skills with these courses.

    Toolkit prices are on higher side and it's not free for lifetime members as promised at the time of purchase.

    By: Kirti Katariya 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    Really excited. Interesting, enjoying and learning photography thro' simple and lucid explanation. Great going.

    By: Gopalakrishnan S 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Membership & Toolkit

    DO NOT SIGN UP WITH SHAW ACADEMY. They heavily advertise their ‘free trial’ on social media, then provide a terrible service, which is full of ways for you to spend money with no options for refunds. They make it unnecessarily difficult to cancel the membership and put undue pressure on you not to. Other users have described being scammed entirely.

    The website itself is poorly functioning, clunky and hard to navigate. The pages on the site are littered with buttons for their ‘Toolkits', ‘e-Certificates' etc, all of which are 'One Click Purchases', with some placed next to other buttons you have to press to use the service (such as ‘Join Lesson’). If pressed by accident, these result in an immediate charge to your payment method, with no refunds. I found accessing the lessons to be difficult and inflexible. The lessons themselves feel outdated. During them, you are unable to pause or rewind, despite the lessons appearing to be simply a pre-recorded video. You cannot ask questions directly to the 'tutor' during the lesson. There is a chat bot 'Morpheus', but he is unable to answer many specific questions.

    
Good luck trying to cancel your membership…I had to go through a long process online, before being asked to phone to cancel anyway. I then sat through an arduous phone call, during which an automated voice put pressure on me to reverse my decision, offering all manner of ‘bargains’ for me to do so and ‘reminding’ me that if I cancel, I won’t reach my ‘goals’…I lost count, but I must have had to confirm my desire to cancel at least 4 times on this call. If you forget to cancel, or are unable to, you will get charged, with no chance of a refund. Other users have described believing they've cancelled but being charged anyway.

    By: Miles 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Web development

    The course is very descriptive and easy to follow, I got to choose the times of my lessons and can reschedule if I can't make them which is very helpful and got a course free which is even better. Definitely would do another course!

    By: Jake 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Shaw Academy has really helped me to sharpen my graphic design skills and use them in so many different projects working as a freelance designer. The instructions have been very clear and have sparked new ideas! Thank you!

    By: Asim Hamza 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Financial Trading and Investment

    I was able to get a free course from Shaw Academy about Finance. I still have to finish the entire 4 week course before purchasing the toolkit. If I am overall satisfied, I will definitely get one. So far with the first lesson, it was great. The pacing was suitable for me and the lesson suits me well. I will make a review again once I have finished the entire course.

    By: Rousil Belasoto 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Online Marketing

    Very good. À LOT of notifications. That’s a bit annoying

    By: Sven 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Web Designing

    The System of online class is much better then any other online training platform. It is having less cost for almost all the package and the teaching style is much great.

    By: Tarun Kumar Raj 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Smartphone Photography

    I really love how they deliver the course. I am also impressed with the reminders attending my scheduled classes. It's really helpful! I will definitely take other courses from Shaw Academy!

    By: Graziela Santos 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading & Investment

    Great and flexible. You learn at your own pace and at your own time. The courses are clear, easy to access, and understand. I recomend.

    By: Antonio Jorge Martins 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Development

    Excellent way to get started in Web Development. Detailed and informative course. Only bad sides would be a bit too many notifications.

    By: Maksim Saidrov 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    free trial

    have had two lessons so far and theyve been easy and comprehensive. my tutor explains whatever she mentions and the words are displayed as she speaks on the topic so you do not get lost cant wait for my next class.

    By: yasmine Raji 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photograph

    Get a certificate for professional photographer. Learn many things regarding capturing photos. Learn technical function of camera.
    Little doubt that is the certificate getting full support?
    Is the certificate are full acceptable for every official?
    Is the certificate are valid for international label?

    By: Moumita Baral 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    So far so great! They explain everything very well and in detail and also give you a lot of info on everything you should consider.

    By: Paola Diaz 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing toolkit

    Even though the price is not nominal, you will receive the satisfaction at the end of the course and the lecture will mind read all your queries. It's unique and worth buying it

    By: Karthikeyan Muralikrishnan 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    Easy and quick buying and signing up process. App quite easy to navigate. Teacher sounded enthusiastic and passionate about topic.

    By: Zoe Blanchflower 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review