BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Personal Beauty

    I just added a review but didn't realize I couldn't rate unless I scrolled down to the bottom of the page. I believe that's a function of Britain Reviews though, so I don't blame Shaw Academy for that. I will say my stars on pricing is a little unfair as the course I received was a free offer (5 stars for that!). After the course is over, perhaps I can evaluate if I believe it WOULD be worth the actual cost. I will also add that Shaw Academy ensuring students add a date/time to the calendar for attending classes after purchasing a course and that the time is flexible/can be changed if you need to, AND that there are reminders is nicer than I thought it would be, despite what I believe is probably an overload of reminders, but it really helps to ensure you get the value out, which I appreciate.

    By: Ruth H.22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Trial - Marketing

    On a free trial as of now, the first lesson was very basic but I'm excited for future lessons. I don't enjoy only having access to the lesson as a specific time since my schedule varies day to day and the lessons aren't live so my questions aren't being answered live anyway.

    By: Nancy Rumpf22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Ordering,Service,Pricing,delivery was good

    I enjoyed today class looking forward to seeing outcome of learning more about starting a business. Great teacher very understandable.

    By: Tony young22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Design

    I'm not sure why the instructor is yelling for the entire course but he needs to learn to modulate his voice.

    By: Clementine Jones22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Graphic Design Trial

    Just finished my 2nd class and so far so good. Only thing is the constant reminders to purchase a toolkit and the fact they've emailed me a few times stating I missed my first class when I was in fact in attendance.

    By: Elwood Whitaker22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Leadership and management course

    Amazing website and best for education

    By: Mohammed Hashim 22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    What I love most is the teaching methodology.

    By: Elvis Eyongeta Egbe22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and management

    Very good

    By: Shady Naeem Husien22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Online classes

    Positive. An awesome experience

    By: Toyin 22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Exercise and Sports Nutrition

    The classes are very good. The Educator is very friendly and seems very experienced. The classes are well planned and the app and website is user friendly and very easy to navigate.

    By: Juanice Pienaar22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Year Membership

    As I have taken many online courses through several platforms, I was wary when I started my free trial. Most courses are just a few hours long and only cover a certain area of the subject, ultimately providing little value. Shaw was different. I bought the year membership so I could both continue my Photography diploma AND start a Web Development diploma. They do send way too many notifications, so I suggest not signing up for text notifications, just email.

    Whether or not other people and organizations would actually see these diploma's as valuable, I will retain all the valuable knowledge and prove my skills by actually showcasing them online through social platforms.

    By: Andrew Byrne22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Digital marketing

    I really enjoyed my first lesson and I look forward to the next one, full of information and prospects.

    By: Patricia 22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Course Toolkit

    Positive

    By: Susan Njoroge22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design and Illustrator classes

    The classes are very informative and easy to understand. Every topic has been explained in-depth for our easy understanding. After every class, it can be viewed again as well.

    By: Sanchari Saha22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    The courses itself are great but I have a lot of complaints. The amount of messages, emails and calls are super annoying! I don't need 5 reminders about the lesson. "Your lesson starts in 24 hours", "your lesson starts in 12 hours", ... in 30 minutes, ...15 minutes, like come on people. Even when I attend the lessons on time and im attending them at the moment I still get messages that I'm late. The calls literally never end! And when I wanted to quit I couldn't do it online becouse I have to call and say why I'm quitting.

    By: Justyna22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Graphics design

    The class was really an eye opener for me. The lecturer did a thorough job of explaining the basics of graphic design using real life examples and simplifying it so much such that a lay can understand.
    Thumbs up to Shaw academy 👍

    By: Moses Oladele22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Really interesting and easy to understand. Good Q&A sessions

    By: Jasmin Crocker22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy is a great investment

    I love Shaw Academy. The courses are great and very in-depth. I also like that I can reschedule a class if I missed it. Customer service is good and, for the value that you get, is very affordable

    By: Heidi X Abreu22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    It's great that it is free, very scared that I am going to click on something by mistake and spend £40-50 without meaning to. The class was good, just a bit fast to take good notes myself and I found the messages that popped up distracting and it meant I missed bits - would really rather not be asked for feedback during the lesson.

    By: Rachel Archibald22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition, Food Science and Menu Planning

    Really informative course content and the recordings are very useful to go back over lessons and consolidate information learned. Although the classes are pre-recorded and you can choose when to do your classes, the way it's designed mimics an actual classroom setting and definitely helps to keep you on track.
    Email and phone reminders to keep you on track can be a little OTT (!) and the text reminders aren't always synched with your course progress but on the whole, I'm getting a lot out of my course so far.

    By: Mary Byrne22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!