BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2861)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Viral Marketing

    This is a very great app with wonderful and knowledgeable instructors

    By: Derrick Adkison 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Crypto currencies

    Great course so far

    By: Leo Tameeris 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital marketing And Mobile App Development

    Great Experience

    By: Satya swaroop Sahoo 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    Positive - It has various newly areas to explore. Lot of courses are added with detailed explanation followed by modules.

    Negative - I'm unable to watch the videos later as per my convenience which leads to totally watch the live video without pausing, at times its difficult to keep your notes.

    By: Somesh Ram 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    blogging

    The lessons are really informative and I can move them around to suit my work commitments. There is plenty to learn and use for my blog and make my hobby a business and also how to use my own photos in the blog making it more interesting. Will really enjoy this course.

    By: Suzanne 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Project management

    So far so good , it has been enlightening and very educative .One of the few things i learnt is the importance of project plan .It is very essential in all kinds of businesses .It keeps the vision of were you are going in view.In a not shell you are able to break down larger projects into smaller manageable chunks!That way you don't get overwhelmed .

    Nevertheless i think we use some improvements in the area of responding via the Bot platform while a question is asked.I think a couple more extended seconds could help to allow students send in their answers to questions during the lecture.

    Overall I am really satisfied!

    By: Opubo Goddy Idaminabo 14-05-2020
    Opubo Goddy Idaminabo 14-05-2020

    Delivery and services rendered were very satisfying

    Dave 14-05-2020

    Ok teaching methods. Extremely bad marketing.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    4 week session

    So far it has been very interesting and since the beginning I have been intrigued and engaged. The way the information is provided to you makes it interesting:

    I want to continue and see where this will take me and what else I might be interested in getting myself certified in aside from nutritional coaching.

    By: Nef Coleman 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excel

    I’m only one class in and the content was helpful so far, a bit basic, but then again I need basic as I really don’t know excel! It was very easy to sign up and reminders for class times were thorough and helpful and included all the links necessary to reschedule, cancel or accept the class time chosen. So far so good.

    By: Lauren Gardner 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    Great start to the course. Good informative content. Gotta pay attention! Not for slouches !

    By: ChrisDellar 14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Pros:
    Jam packed with information. Lots to learn and nice scheduling features.
    Cons: “add ons” asking for additional payments, site didn’t recognize I completed a session, and said I had to reschedule.

    By: Amy 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Illustrator

    Good content, well presented. I definitely felt like I increased my skill. I don't like that course notes are an additional cost.

    I think it's a high quality program.

    By: Nikki 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management, Social Media Marketing

    I have only taken one Project Management class so far, but it was great. The instructor was very informative, spoke clearly, and the content was great. I'm looking forward to continuing my learning!

    The only bad parts so far are the insane amount of reminders flooding my inbox and the constant pop up to purchase the resource tool kit for the social media marketing class. I don't want that, but keep getting reminded to purchase it. Otherwise, it's a great course!

    By: Whitney Thompson 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw academy

    Great to learn about social media marketing

    By: Alexus 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Mobile Apps

    So far no negatives. I like how they output informations needed to learn.

    By: Peter Qumaluk 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    Shaw Academy does an excellent job of delivering interactive, engaging, and informational lessons to students. With a similar format to University online courses, the course is very manageable and easy to navigate. I'm still in the free trial so have no comment on the value compared to the prices, but I am excited to learn more!

    By: Sonia Wrobel 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Graphic design

    These lessons make me understand more English words. And free lessons a good bonus

    By: Alice 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Sports nutrition

    Very informative. But when cancelling, seems little difficult. As customer service will talk you through staying. I did the free course.

    By: Marissa Felder 13-05-2020
    Kenneth P 13-05-2020

    I am taking the Digital Marketing Course. I was initially made aware of the Free Trial for Shaw Academy via an ad on Instagram. Due to the current Global Pandemic I took the opportunity to upskill and gather some knowledge in what hopes to be a recession proof trade. The initial sign up process was fairl easy and user friendly. The layout of the website is nice, clean and easy to navigate. I initially was not able to log into my first class session although I “joined” into the classroom 15 minutes early. However rescheduling the class time for the next day was relatively quick and painless. The next day everything worked fine as the instructor began speaking and graphic popped on my screen introducing me to the course. Not sure if my expectations were to high to expect an actual “live classroom” setting but the sessions are recorded and go through information quickly without the ability to pause (though you can go back and rewatch lessons after you have attended the original session.) The chatbot is not to helpful as it does not answer questions that you have, it just directs you to email. The information pertaining to the actual discipline of Digital Marketing is pretty relavant on the surface however I would recommend focusing a bit more on the actual application of the tools and techniques explained in the lessons. My guess is that the first module is basic information since it is what covers the “free trial” portion of the modules. The toolkits with extra class notes and materials are a bit over priced for my liking so I have been making it a point to maintain thorough notes to retain the information on my own. All in all, I am pleased with the lessons so far, I am gaining more knowledge and a better understanding of Digital Marketing. 3 weeks left of the free trial portion of the course .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Photography diploma

    So far I love it. I always feel so ignorant about the subject when people start talking about it. Learning so much already and I'm only into the first module. Thank you for this opportunity

    By: Lance 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy Project Management Course

    I’ve had a positive experience with Shaw Academy so far. The Project Management course is clear, concise, and practical. Each module is a workable segment of content which focuses on building a skill within applicable contexts. I appreciate the timely email reminders Shaw Academy sends to my inbox as well. However, the company’s push to buy the course’s toolkit is a bit overbearing. Overall, I would recommend Shaw Academy to a friend or colleague who wants to invest in staying ahead of the professional curve.

    By: De'Siree 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography Course

    Great course so far! Love the course administrator, he is very easy to learn from and seems kind.

    By: Aly 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review