BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Free trial New Leadership & Management

    I don't understand why I am constrained to follow the lessons at a certain time and why I have to take only two lessons per week. Oh, yes, I understand, because it is paid per month... So you take 32 lessons in 16 weeks, meaning 4 months.
    The course so far is OK, general concepts about leadership which can be found in any course.
    I will finish my free trial and close the account as I prefer courses from recognized entities, where you pay per course, where there is no membership, no additional payments for Toolkits, for certificates or "diplomas"...

    By: Ruxandra Andreea Dragan22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    trial

    nice lesson, concise concepts and clear graphic representation. quite fast speaking, but can listen it again after class ends.

    By: roxana22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Nutrition Module 1

    This course is clearly not for me as I have previous medical knowledge and found lesson 1 boring and repetitive to the extent that I had to stop listening to it. Maybe for people with no prior knowledge but not for me!

    By: LF22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Nutrition; Sport Nutrition; Fitness

    Good experience with Shaw Acad6.The lessons are informative and well organized

    By: Mohamed Aamer22-06-2020
    Stanley Teofisto 22-06-2020

    I am trying to avail the toolkit and the ecertificate,my card has a fund. But, everytime I'm trying to buy the two, my card is always declined.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Dip in Mobile App Development

    Pros: easy learning, simple and pack, pricing still affordable.

    Cons: it is recorded class, which mean is not 1-1 online class but it's still ok because we can send inquiry via email or chat :)

    By: NUR SYAKINAH MUNIRAH BINTI SHARIF22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma SSM & Digital Marketing

    Easy & convenient to follow in your own time.
    Too many reminder emails.
    Groupon voucher should have stated that there would be more fees involved if you want to complete your Diploma. Voucher was misleading.
    However it’s a great way to up skill at your own pace.

    By: Nicole 22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Project Management

    This course is a great Project Management fundamentals online course. It covers all aspects of project management in a clear, easy to understand format. Navigating the website is user friendly too.

    By: Robyn Stevens22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Professional diploma in Digital marketing

    It's a great platform!

    By: HIMANSHU GARGICHARAN MISHRA22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Stay away!

    Stay away! This place scammed me. I thought it was a free trial, but it's not. Tried to cancel, but it's impossible!

    By: Jenny I22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    :)

    Everything in this platform is great!

    By: Migo22-06-2020
    joLynn22-06-2020

    Started my 1st lesson with Shaw Academy and its really convenient and easy to navigate. The lecturer is very knowledgeable and provide ample explanations to the points being displayed on the screen and its easy to understand. Looking forward to taking up more courses via Shaw Academy later on

    Deirdre Mathelin22-06-2020

    High quality content and am very much enjoying Laura's classes. Very practical material. The only thing annoying is the amount of reminders and calls which seem to be coming from everywhere. Almost tacky. But the classes turned out to be worth it so far.

    Poongodi Rajasundar 22-06-2020

    I enjoyed and am enjoying the classes.very informative.gaining knowledge

    Kent Peters22-06-2020

    Well-researched content conveyed in a detailed way, but with easy-to-understand terminology.

    Stanley Teofisto 22-06-2020

    I am trying to avail the toolkit and the ecertificate,my card has a fund. But, everytime I'm trying to buy the two, my card is always declined.

    Brendan Grimley22-06-2020

    I've found the Financial Trading and Investment course a very valuable introduction, and will continue with that. Slight downsides are 1) presentation is pretty rapid, 2) strong on selling long-term education plan, 3) one-click purchase feels too easy, and the information supporting the course has to be purchased. Positives outweigh those: 1) Course content is pretty good. 2) Can review videos afterwards. 3) Rescheduling attendance is easy.

    Gigie22-06-2020

    Shaw Academy has been great. From the schedule of classes to reminders, they never fail to encourage you to join the class. The contents of the module were easy to understand and comprehend and the lecturer is knowledgeable. Everything is great. Thank you for the free one month trial. An amazing experience.

    Akhya Sharma22-06-2020

    Faculty is good but if you could able to provide some videos along with session of each process that would be much better. Also give some examples of products along with the brands according the type of skin

    Ruth Jackson22-06-2020

    I enjoyed every lesson, keep up the good work. Shaw Academy is the best

    Monojeet dey22-06-2020

    Shaw academy is great platform to learn .I attended my first class and it was very easy to understand and fun to learn . Also fortunately i am a airtel user so i got a free 1 year subscription i am very lucky to have this opportunity to learn something new and exciting

    Sharon Martin22-06-2020

    Great lessons, great educator. Am really enjoying the course

    Peter22-06-2020

    Everything about this platform is awesome

    Peter22-06-2020

    Everything about this platform is awesome

    J. Dan22-06-2020

    I was skeptical with learning graphic design online. However i found the class extremely informative, clear, and interesting. I was in tune the entire time. The instructor articulated concepts and details with visuals that enhanced my understanding. I am interested in furthering my knowledge of specific software that I know, but also to learn about software I have zero experience in. I am extremely satisfied and so happy I signed up for this course!

    Mohammed Hashim 22-06-2020

    Amazing website I encourage everyone to use this app

    Robin22-06-2020

    This first lesson was very informative. The instructor was clear and knowledgeable.

    Meera Shah22-06-2020

    Amazing Lessons. Quite Insightful and knowledgable. Helped me understand that videos and images are essential important when using social media to engage customers.

    Kaustav Das22-06-2020

    Lovely teaching..very easy to understand.

    Nyasha22-06-2020

    My first lesson went well! I really enjoyed it and was even able to talk to some of my classmates.

    MACAULAY22-06-2020

    Great resource, easy to understand, easy to join courses and gives you opportunity to re watch previous courses.

    Ruth Harrell22-06-2020

    I've only taken one class so far and they're asking for a public review already, which I think is really not the best move -- I haven't really had enough time for a 100% fair evaluation, I feel. but they said I get a free toolkit out of it, so I'm doing it. The one class I took was in a series on "Beauty" which will cover the basics of skin structure, type, care, and then moving on to makeup application, face shapes, tips & tricks. I'm taking it as a hobby because I'm constantly looking for ways I can improve my skin care & makeup game. Or at least, I was constantly looking for ways to improve my makeup game and after this first class, I will now constantly be first looking for ways to improve my skin care game. Overall, it was a good class and well structured, packed full of useful information from skin structure to different types of skin and then moving on to skin care. I learned a lot in 50 minutes and will be looking forward to future classes. That said, here's a list of small critiques: 1) The class moved VERY quickly, which made it difficult to take good notes and the only way I will have access to the slides afterward would have been through the option of purchasing a $40 tool kit, which seemed like a lot for what I believe it includes. 2) There was no way -- that I could see, anyway -- to pause the video lesson. At all. I can only imagine how hard this would be if I had kids. 3) While they did a fantastic job describing skin types and their characteristics, there was zero mention of how to tell what skin type you are for yourself -- had to spend about 20-30 mins on the internet afterward to figure it out when it should have been covered in the class. 4) They have a bot that is supposed to be able to answer questions during the video but it's useless. Literally every time I typed out a question, it only suggested that I ask it to my fellow classmates, I guess to see if they collectively may have had the answer? (which, to be fair, I didn't try doing so I can't speak to how that would have gone) Maybe if I knew more about the algorithm and how it processes questions, I may have been able to form my questions better to get a response but honestly, that should not be my job as the student. 5) They really should wait to ask for a review until at least a few more classes to give someone time to really take in the full experience and provide an even better review. But again, I think the toolkit will be useful for review, which is why I'm putting this out there. Hopefully, there will be an opportunity for further review at the end of the lesson series.

    Jonah Graham22-06-2020

    The system is really good, I like the relevance of the lessons and the content is covered. My only issue is that the slides progress rather quickly to be able to take proper detailed notes. I've had to go over the recordings of the lectures a few times

    Josanne Downer22-06-2020

    I've learnt only the bare basics from a then graphic designer and thereafter developed my skill with tutorials and trial and error. It's been 15 plus years now and I am happy to know that I have been doing some things right. The information thus far was refreshing and very informative. I had no clue that you could have cut shapes with the line and shape builder tool! The Design Tips reassured me that i'm on the right track and so, I will continue designing with an added confidence. I am excited to revisit things that I have lost touch with and ready for information etc. that I am yet to learn.

    Rabia sahrish22-06-2020

    It was really good.i enjoyed my first class

    Kerri-Ann S22-06-2020

    Information was relevant. Delivery of information organized and precise.

    Akilla22-06-2020

    I find it very interesting expect the one click purchasing, I found it annoying. I have accidentally click purchase on a certificate before even doing the course completely. The lessons are very good but I am still waiting to hear whether I will get a refund. I can still even go back and review the class again, what a beautiful experience. It has be awesome so far, can't wait to complete my module 1. Please, advise that you should be more careful before clinking any link.

    Marcelina 22-06-2020

    I have just completed the first week of my free course. The course has been very simple. I do not care for the constant adds to purchase at this stage in the lessons. I have not yet seen enough to want to buy this product but am keeping my mind open as I have three more weeks.

    John22-06-2020

    Class is well paced and informative to gain the right professional skills.

    Tamra James22-06-2020

    I went to my first class in Photography today. I thought that it was very informative, and I feel that I learned a lot. I want to become a Travel Writer and Travel Photographer, so I feel that the Photography program will help me achieve my goals.

    Jaden22-06-2020

    Love the course so far... but you guys send way too many emails. I had 6 emails from you in the last 12 hours and my first course hadn't even started.

    Danique Vickers 22-06-2020

    This course is good so far

    Ismail22-06-2020

    Everything is this platform is great

    Shantelle Hunter22-06-2020

    Shaw academy Is a great place I absolutely love my teacher Philip I am studying graphic design I love the fact that you get great communication if you have any questions or having a problem with something so far I am loving the class I also love the flexibility to go with your everyday life and also improve your life goals and Just to better yourself Thank you Shaw Academy

    Kingsley Ndukwu22-06-2020

    Most lectures were stunningly laid out and comprehensive and comprehensible. Thank you.

    Tosin DANIELS22-06-2020

    It's been a great session

    ADESINA SAMSON22-06-2020

    Shaw Academy improved my skills in Project Management. I found the best in term of teaching, professional tutorial. It's awesome

    Nciole23-06-2020

    These guys are great! Very responsive instructors. Texts and emails to remind you of your class time. Easy to reschedule if needed. And they have a great assortment of classes.

    Alejandra23-06-2020

    So far, so good. Great content and I love how everything is explained.

    Talita Holloway23-06-2020

    Everything appears to be straightforward and easy to understand.

    Claire Davis23-06-2020

    I've started 2 courses. I'm really enjoying the Graphic Design teaching. The Web Design first 3 courses has focussed on demos of what to do... I'd have liked a bit more theory for each of the new steps. But we head to theory in lesson 4. Some of the admin has been a bit clunky. But the support desk do their best to resolve issues promptly. I love the ease with which you can restart your course or reschedule and rewatch classes. Helpful quizzes to help you learn. Make sure you access offers in a timely way... the prices do go back up to full price at the end of the offer period. Overall, I'm happy to keep going with the courses I've started.

    eduardo cardenas23-06-2020

    shaw academy has shown me hoe attentive they can be and how important a student even online is for them , thank you shaw academy for you not leaving me stranded and mostly showing you did care from the very moment I asked for information you did continue to push me towards attending my classes an also the teacher.

    MOHAMED FAISAL23-06-2020

    It was a good experience to have a webinar with shaw academy. I strongly believe that I can improve my overall skills by attending each classes at the intervals. Good work and keep going

    Nishi23-06-2020

    The first lesson was great and I got cleared with my goals

    Amber23-06-2020

    Love it!!!

    Nisha23-06-2020

    Each and every course is just great.

    Ade23-06-2020

    The whole package is amazing

    Kruti Pednekar 23-06-2020

    I have always wanted to learn the guitar.. And I'm so glad that I discovered Shaw Academy.. They provide with the best of knowledge.. Their teaching is so detailed and is super amazing.. Hoping to join more courses and recommending it to my friends and family as well..

    Sean Cobb23-06-2020

    Had my first lesson today. Found it very informative. I'm very excited to use my DSLR to it's full potential.

    Peace23-06-2020

    Its great ... But it would be more okay .. if the students can communicate with each other.

    Wendy23-06-2020

    so far it'svery much helpfull

    Cinzia Callegari23-06-2020

    Just started, 1st session was good. only, way too many emails even a phone calls from CA ( I'm in UK). I understand way they are doing it but it's, for me, is too much !!! this is way 3 stars !!

    Sridhar23-06-2020

    Shaw Academy is simply the best among many online schools

    Emmanuel23-06-2020

    Wow! i am super impressed with the first class. I never saw myself learning how to design a page because if the complexities i perceived are associated with it. I took a bold step to upskill with Shaw academy and just in the first class i feel i like fast-forwarding my class to happen in one day. Thanks for the simplicity applied in tutoring, i hope it will continue this way over time.

    Emmanuel23-06-2020

    Wow! i am super impressed with the first class. I never saw myself learning how to design a page because if the complexities i perceived are associated with it. I took a bold step to upskill with Shaw academy and just in the first class i feel i like fast-forwarding my class to happen in one day. Thanks for the simplicity applied in tutoring, i hope it will continue this way over time.

    Charles Itu23-06-2020

    It’s been a great experience so far. I’m loving it!

    Tabish Mallick23-06-2020

    It is very useful app to improve your Talent and great app .

    Martin Gbolagun23-06-2020

    It is really a great experience to be in this course/training. So much information has been churned out for the benefit of participants. I have gained a lot even with these 2 lessons. Looking forward to continuing the training. Thanks.

    Abisola23-06-2020

    Shaw academy is a cool online platform. Today was my 1st class, i loved the way examples were given and the lessons were broken down but what i noticed as a challenge was the fact that the class was as though it was rushed, it didn't give enough room to reflect or make some jottings. Also, the toolkit sale popups were distracting. All the same thank you Shaw Academy for creating this learning platform.

    Elijah Ogunleye23-06-2020

    I just had my first class and to honest, it was interesting. I can't say more than this but time will tell

    Cal23-06-2020

    There are a lot of links to purchase extras, but the course content is pretty solid so far. I've been pleasantly surprised and am enjoying it.

    Kaustubh Thakre23-06-2020

    i am enjoying learnig from shaw academy.it's a fantastic app.

    Justin23-06-2020

    Great content with an easy to use website. Highly recommend if you want to learn something in your own environment

    Mobisola 23-06-2020

    Everything about this platform is amazing

    Jennifer23-06-2020

    I like the platform. The communication about class is a bit much and I keep getting notices about missing class, even though I didn't miss. But I'm enjoying the class and platform so far!

    Anna23-06-2020

    Pretty good. Quality of subject matter was excellent. Response from email support staff ok, the "Live Chat" or Morpheus as they call him was terrible. I have done 24 classes and never had someone else join the class with me.

    UCHECHUKWU NLEWEDIM23-06-2020

    The last one week has been very rewarding going though lectures. I believe I will definitely go in for more courses. But the only thing that needs to be looked in is the one click purchasing link, please I think it should be done away with.

    Margret23-06-2020

    Great first lesson! The virtual learning platform is well designed.

    Margret23-06-2020

    First lesson was engaging. Well designed webinar to create interest, build on learning, making connections, seeing the relevance, and understanding the scope.

    Yaa Asase23-06-2020

    This program is amazing. I haven’t been in school for almost 4 years. And I didn’t even feel like I was back in the classroom. It doesn’t give me that vibe. It’s not too long, it doesn’t feel overwhelming with information. So I’m excited for my next lesson and ready to learn more to help get closer to my dreams.

    Blaine Herring23-06-2020

    Everything has been great so far. Lesson 1 completed and I am looking forward to my second lesson tomorrow! My only criticism is that I am being over-contacted. 23 emails and almost 10 texts since I signed up last night.

    Olutunji Tosin23-06-2020

    I really enjoy the lesson, especially when I watch the lesson again on my mail after the class. It more or less am in a visible or the re-life class.

    Anna23-06-2020

    Pretty good. Quality of subject matter was excellent. Response from email support staff ok, the "Live Chat" or Morpheus as they call him was terrible. I have done 24 classes and never had someone else join the class with me.

    Elisa Arevalo23-06-2020

    The Lessons are great and easy to follow and give a lot of info without being overwhelming! :)

    Jesus Saucedo23-06-2020

    Its a good platform for learning the instructors are well prepared and the lessons are clear it will be nice if the videos offered subtitles since, I suppose not all the users are english spoken or can be eraring impaired

    Hope Okunbor23-06-2020

    The lecture on Project Management lesson 1 was interesting and enlightening. Regardless of the availability of a module's toolkit after payment, I think more time should have been utilized for each lesson since one hour is the actual lesson time frame. It will be best if the Shaw Academy Team is able to lecture for or close to an hour per lesson. Thanks.

    Kevin Dowding23-06-2020

    Endless emails, texts, and messaging and continually pressure selling you into buying certificates, course toolkits, course extensions, more courses, and so on. Gets somewhat wearing. On the positive though, the course I have done is well structured, clear, easy to schedule and reschedule, and is a valuable learning experience.

    Misty23-06-2020

    Great content

    Alena23-06-2020

    Excellent explanation! Very exciting learning!

    Jennifer Leo23-06-2020

    I love the course I'm taking - Digital Marketing - but I'm lowering my star rating to four stars instead of five because the texts/emails/messenger messages and pop up ads to buy the add ons is incessant.

    Kenechi24-06-2020

    Great. Just great. Keep it up.

    Tina Torrez24-06-2020

    The Fitness course and the Music course are very informative!

    Tina Torrez24-06-2020

    I had a free trial but was charged a hundred dollars! They would not refund a cent.

    Isidro Ramírez 24-06-2020

    It is excellent course I like too much.

    Sissy 24-06-2020

    The lesson froze in the middle and marked me as missing it. I could not get back to where I left off.

    Lorry24-06-2020

    Wow, first class was so cool! Loved the visuals and the trainer is very experienced. Looking forward to the next classes. Thank you.

    mary24-06-2020

    I enjoyed my first lesson on nutrition, very informative. look forward to my next lesson

    Serena Khoo Chin Yee24-06-2020

    Learning alot so far and very grateful for the platform! However, hope it will be more comprehensive and detailed :)

    Richard J Chavez24-06-2020

    Easy to use, very informative.

    Valentine24-06-2020

    It has been a great experience...

    Michaela Despi24-06-2020

    Its great. First Lesson, done!

    Ibukun oladeji 24-06-2020

    I love everything about this class

    Bakre Hassan Temitope24-06-2020

    Their classes have been amazing.

    David Elovits24-06-2020

    I would like to end my subscription and all future interaction with Shaw Academy. Unfortunatly, the course is not what I thought I wanted. Also the accent of the tutor is difficult for me to understand. Another issue is the constant mailing and reminders that you send, it is too much for me. Please confirm

    Sharon Martin24-06-2020

    Great platform. Great educator for Guitar lessons. Will definitely do another course. Have really enjoyed my lessons so far.

    Ohas joy24-06-2020

    Shaw academy is a very educative institution to learn about nutrition.... Still on my first module can't wait to see the total package and av got a wonderful educator

    Vincent Garrigues24-06-2020

    Great Graphic Design Lesson with 'sparkling' Annerie du Plessis

    Simta24-06-2020

    You are doing greatful job for us... thanks... amazing

    Ayush Jengthe24-06-2020

    All the things in the app are great but there should be option of live captions during the lecture. This can make learner more convenient with the speaker. This can also help to the students who are weak in English..

    Sarah 24-06-2020

    Good lecture. I need to study extra;reinforcement So I can catchup with the class

    Zuzana Ordzovenska24-06-2020

    I liked all the courses I applied to. It is very easy, fun and flexibille to learn with shaw academy. The only issue is that if you by accident click on something to buy, they will charge you immediately. But in the whole view on shawacademy, it was very good and I'm satisfied a lot.

    Akinyefa Oluwatosin Gloria24-06-2020

    Very informative,engaging and smooth. Never knew online classes can be this interesting. I enjoyed every bit of it. Looking forward to my next lesson, I really can't wait.

    Swati Sharma24-06-2020

    this is amazing, if someone looking to enhance skills and upgrade career, its really helpful for that.

    Lhizzy24-06-2020

    This is really invaluable! Thank you shaw academy

    ismail Gabow24-06-2020

    i am registered high school teacher at Melbourne( Australia) ,before i started this course the price was sale less than $70 per month, but now looks changed and asked me to buy module certificate, than i requested you clarifications about the total price of course. Regards Igabow

    Chioma 24-06-2020

    It's smooth, simple and captivating. I just started a free course on graphic design and the educator makes it so simple to grasp. I hope I would enjoy the rest of the course and maybe move on to other ones.

    Olajideomodudu24-06-2020

    The class has been awesome and the instructor has been very detailed in His explanation of each topic .

    Jeremiah24-06-2020

    It so sumptuous an hilarious and very educating. Even the classes are explanatory

    Daniel Robles24-06-2020

    TOO MANY e-mails!!

    Isaac Enwerem24-06-2020

    This is exceptionally good

    Marylyn pantry24-06-2020

    So far I'm impress

    Lisa O.24-06-2020

    So far I have only taken my first class and I really liked the content and the pace of the class. Looking forward to more sessions. I signed up for the free trial and wish all aspects of the class were FREE including the toolkits, etc. This would give me a full idea of what your classes are like, the free trial won't give me that experience as is and I am not sure I will continue after the trial since I won't know what the toolkits, etc. are like. Also, you send way too many text messages and call me too much. I would rethink this strategy.

    Bruce Warner24-06-2020

    While the materials appear excellent, navigation between various lessons is more than challenging. I've received two notifications that I have completed the lesson, and am unable to take the test for lesson 2 because it reports I have not completed lesson 1.

    Ramapriya Jayaraman24-06-2020

    I was a bit worried about how the class would go. But the first lesson was really interesting and very informative. Looking forward to the rest of the lessons. Thanks.

    Ayush Dewangan24-06-2020

    great app to learn

    Janina24-06-2020

    Everything is good except there appears to be confusion on how to submit completed assignments. There are no instructions and the responses have not been clear. Otherwise, I have enjoyed the class thus far.

    Erin24-06-2020

    So far the 1 lesson I watched was great. But be careful not to click on anything else, cuz every time you do they charge you. Very sneaky!!!

    Linda Bailey24-06-2020

    I'm sure this is a very valuable resource for many, but it's just not a fit for me. Way too many email, texts, and phone calls. Now I need to figure out how to cancel everything and get my name and number off the list.

    Lauris24-06-2020

    So far so good! I really appreciate the reminders as I'm fairly busy. The explanations in the modules are concise and easy to follow/understand.

    Abiodun Adegoke24-06-2020

    The 2 lessons have been very interesting and educative. I have been able to have an explicit teaching and understanding.

    Varvara Cortes24-06-2020

    I have only completed 1 lesson so far, so it is a little early to make a final judgement but overall the course does seem to be informative, it is fast-paced and you have to choose between listening and note-taking as you do not have time for both, but to be fair, you do have an option of purchasing the toolkit which contains notes, slides, and bonus videos, for additional price, and you also do have an option to view the video for each lesson attended again at a later time if you'd like to revisit some part of the lesson or make/ review your own notes.

    Gwanda 24-06-2020

    Shaw is very informative, I am very excited that I chose this course.

    Suzie24-06-2020

    This is a great opportunity to learn a new hobby. So far, it has been very informative and I like the structure.

    Ifeanyichukwu Stephen Makata24-06-2020

    the experience is awesome and great

    Gordon Rebelato25-06-2020

    I did not know what to expect. I do have some back ground in IT and am self taught as far as Photoshop is concerned. I found the first part to be very informative as the history in graphic design.

    Victoria Prince25-06-2020

    The lesson structure is clear and well presented. The content is relevant and easy to follow delivered at a pace that maintains the learners interest. Would recommend.

    Ramona McClanahan25-06-2020

    I think the first lesson was spot on with what I need to learn to make me a viable candidate for commercial construction project Management. I am excited for the next lessons. The only negative I find is the constant emails and text messages. I have been asked to RSVP for my next lesson twice. Also, I was able to complete my quiz, but the assignment for the lesson is still locked. Not sure what that is about.

    Srishti25-06-2020

    Nice scheduled classes

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic design

    This is my first time taking online classes I'm not very good on this new technology but I liked

    By: Jose Ramirez21-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    1. Project Management and 2. Leadership & Management

    For me Shaw Academy is the apex of all academic institutions for novices and professionals alike.

    Their courses are tailored to meet the need of all walks of life and the flexibility of these courses and unarguable. The toolkit makes it even easier to follow through each class and short quizzes are helpful reminders.

    Their customer care is very efficient and concerns are attended to within 24 hours.

    I would recommend Shaw academy any day.

    By: Ihe21-06-2020
    Alok Raj24-06-2020

    It's a really great to learning with Shaw academy.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Nutrition

    I came across this program on Facebook offering a trial and decided to try it out for the first month since it was risk free. I honestly didn't expect much and wondered what i could learn. I have to say the course exceeded my expectations and the lecturer is extremely knowledgeable. So much that I am considering completing the entire 4 modules to get the qualification which would be a great addition to my career. Thank you Shaw Academy for providing this service and helping me get a qualification that I didn't even know I needed.

    By: Uma Wifa21-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I signed up for the Digital Marketing course and so far it has been well structured, informative and has opportunities to build off of each lecture. The sign up and scheduling process has been a breeze and their companion app is super helpful. Great service for someone looking to change careers on their own time or beef up on a field to further their expertise.

    By: Nick Cicchetti21-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic design course.

    Good delivery from the faculty.
    Ads for your tool kit and e certificate (at a price not disclosed before enrolling) unnecessarily blocking the view of course material or the screen during the session. Hence, couldn’t make the lecture full screen.
    Please suggest how to see full screen.

    By: Anant Vaidya21-06-2020
    Anant Vaidya 21-06-2020

    Good course material but intermittent Audio problem made the otherwise easy and well explained good session difficult to understand.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Do not use

    My 7 year old daughter signed up for a free trial with Shaw. When signing up, she selected the box which said (I believe) she was under 13 years old. I had to enter my Paypal email so that if we went past the trial, I would be charged. When she had signed up, I left her to it clicking about the website having a look at the courses etc.

    About 20 minutes later I get a notification on my phone saying some money has been debited by Shaw from my Paypal. I asked my daughter what happened and she showed me what she had clicked; it was a single click purchase link. Pretty shocking for a child's account.

    I wrote to Shaw explaining what had happened and asking for a refund, this was about 8 - 10 weeks ago now, and have not heard from them.

    Four weeks later I receive a notification from Paypal saying £50 (ish) had been debitted from my account. I log onto Shaw, cancel the subscription (after about a dozen pages asking if I really wanted to cancel or just take a break) and I emailed Shaw explaining what had happened and that I was still waiting for contact frorm my previous message.

    Another four weeks pass, I pressumed they are taking longer because of Covid and I receive ANOTHER notification from Paypal saying another £50 has been debitted from my account. This is still ongoing and I have now contacted Paypal and asked if they can help stop the payments leaving my account.

    I would never have signed up for this account if I had realised what a shody company this is. There are a couple of news articles online explaining that Shaw are under investigation for misleeding people.

    Steer clear

    By: Felicity Skilton21-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Graphic designing

    I've only attended three classes. However they've been very clear and articulate about the basics of graphic designing. For a person like me, with no prior background, the course structure so far has been very helpful in setting the basic foundation and principles before delving into the technical aspects. Have already signed up for a photography course and will definitely sign up for more classes in the future!

    By: Sohini Dutta21-06-2020
    Vanitha Rani. S24-06-2020

    It's so good, easily understandable and very informative

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    free trial on Project Management

    i am still a beginner and find the online course really useful. The accessible review videos are very helpful. The reminders to purchase tool kits and e certs are quite annoying but understandable as of course the platform has to make money while providing education. Going through the negative reviews now on purchase issues makes me place on hold my plans to purchase tool kits and e certs. It seems that the platform still needs to improve on transparency in purchases and problem resolution.

    By: Deodati Andrews F. Martinez21-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    The reminders for classes are very prompt, and very very constant.
    Attended my second class today, was fairly clear, but still a bit too basic at this point of time.

    By: Richard Koay21-06-2020
    Enitan Oluwadare22-06-2020

    I attended my fifth class today. The modules are well presented, and rich interms of information. I appreciate my educator Kate Savage for keep the information straight and brief.

    Amoo Sunday24-06-2020

    The class is superb and in order.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Photography Certificate

    I would like to commend the training provided by you is truely world class experience. Keep doing the same good work. Keep it UP.

    By: Rohit Kripalani21-06-2020
    Fauziyyah Abdulrahman23-06-2020

    I love the teaching method and level at which is been taught, it give a novice like myself a maximum understanding from the scratch. It was easy for me to comprehend that why I hope soon , Shawacademy can take us on R and Python from the scratch. It is affordable also.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!