BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Financial trading and investment

    UI could be better. Rest evryrhing is fabulous

    By: Mathew George11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Smartphone Photography

    Every detail in the course is just amazing. Just the bad point is the consistent emails regarding classes missed even if it has been attended

    By: Karminder Singh11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Professional diploma in Graphic Design

    Course is very good.Easy to understand but the only problem is that they are giving certificates based on modules means you have to purchase 4 certificates for each module but i want only one certificate based on overall course.

    By: Darshna Bandiya11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Financial trading and investment

    I have attained 1st class of Financial trading and investment. I was amazing, very productive. I would love to attain mext classes.

    By: Sayan S Roy11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Sports Fitness and weight loss. Professional Diploma in Sports Nutrition.

    It has a good system of educating of different variables.

    By: Harsh Patil11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    nutrition diploma

    interactive learning

    By: Chirag Puri11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    Doing the free trial, to see if graphic design is something I would enjoy. Would much prefer to be able to do the "live" (they're not live) recorded classes at my convenience, rather than having to book in and watch at a set time before they give you access to watch the replay.
    Makes it difficult to complete classes when you are juggling business, home and family. I much prefer being able to jump on at a moment's notice to watch when I have a spare chunk of time.
    Have only watched the first 2 classes so far, so cannot rate the curriculum yet. Teacher seems very knowledgable but I do not find the content overly engaging at this stage.
    Their use of one-click purchases (ALL over their website and even in your course profile) led me to accidentally clicking on one and they wouldn't provide a refund. This is a terrible option. I've seen from other reviews that other students have made the same error and accidentally purchased something they didn't necessarily want or need. This should never be used as an option for educational resources - a confirm button should be provided before charging the credit card.
    I found the customer service person's reply to my concerns to be unhelpful and condescending.
    Not happy about my sub-par experience with this organisation and would not recommend to anyone.

    By: Mel11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Photography Course

    I was a little skeptical at first as to what I had purchased, but thought it was worth finding out about. It's been great so far, with good instructions, reminders so I don't forget, and plenty of flexibility. I would highly recommend Shaw Academy as an alternative to be considered for online training.

    By: Ros Westman11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management course

    I'm just starting my course and it's looking good so far

    By: Esteban Alfaro11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web development

    Very easy learning strategy. Already pick it up quickly after my first class

    By: VICTOR ASEMOTA11-06-2020
    VICTOR ASEMOTA11-06-2020

    Excellent program

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Concise and interesting program. You will receive dozens of "missed class" e-mails, even if you attend each lesson, so be prepared!

    By: Brian11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Digital Marketing

    Very easy to navigate, constant notifications are actually very helpful ensuring that I won't miss my class.

    By: Jun Ji Kua11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy Day Trading Workshop

    Workshop has helped me since day 1. Professors are very helpful and answer questions timely. Definitely recommend it.

    By: Oscar Gonzalez11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    jpenny73@yahoo.com

    I just started the Graphic design degree program but so far the content is presented very well and the tools provided are helpful.

    By: Jennifer Krout10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    trial offer

    I am enjoying the modules. It is really good content. I would like to beable to move at my own pace though. The only down fall I have had is the incessant emails, like at least 10 a day, either trying to get me to buy something, reminding me of classes, or telling me I have missed classes when I haven't. The webinar is great, easy to understand and user friendly. There is even a quiz at the end to make sure you understand what was taught. In my opinion it is a great course and the just need to lighten up on the emails.

    By: Alli Farrar10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    Very good content. Useful tutorials on Adobe products.

    By: Kyle Jones10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    N/A

    N/A

    By: Junior Michaud10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I'm enjoying the content and receiving a lot of great information. I'm also grateful that we're able to get an extended trial version of Photoshop through Shaw Academy. Thank you!

    By: Jen10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The delivery of the first lesson was great, really informative, clean and dynamic. looking forward to the rest of the course.

    By: Sarah Harrison10-06-2020
    Sarah Harrison10-06-2020

    A great first lesson, the tutor is clear, dynamic and the content was pitched perfectly, full of really good information but not overwhelming. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Certificate

    Positive

    By: Marcos Donoso10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!