BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Online Course

    The 'customer service' is awful. Most of it is generated by a bot, so you never really get your question answered.

    In addition, was offered a FREE toolkit from them IN WRITING, however, once I activated this, my bank card was charged & they refused to refund under the 'terms & conditions" - completely fraudulent behaviour.

    Have reported to my bank to resolve, as the communications from Shaw Academy are totally inadequate.

    By: Kathryn01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Fitness

    Couldn’t attend a lecture each time I make a schedule, once it was time it kept showing I have 6 hours left to my class, even when a reminder is sent. I was so confused, that I had to remove the course. I really wanted to do the program..

    By: Jane01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    AVOID Made unauthorized charges before end of trial

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! Created an account to view courses and cancelled but still took out money!!! AVOID THESE SCAMMERS. TAKE AGES TO REPLY AND HAVE A CRAP AUTOMATED SYSTEM. DONT FALL FOR THEIR TRICKS!!!!!!! NOW DEALING WITH BANK TO RECOVER FUNDS

    By: Jamie Lewington01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Professional improvement

    1. Awesome tutors with awesome study material
    2. In app, it does not show current or ongoing classes. Instead it shows next lessons. So have to visit through mail every time on scheduled time.

    By: Rahul Jain01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Web Development

    Very informative lectures!

    By: Lawrence Joseph Paculan01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course

    Easy to understand and follow the lesson, teacher sounds very engaging and very friendly. The class is broken down into bite sized modules so you're not overwhelmed but there's enough information so you are still learning something each time and building on your knowledge.

    By: Natasha01-06-2020
    Sanskrati Varshney01-06-2020

    It is helpful bt it can be much better.

    Abigail I. E.01-06-2020

    Experience here is tops notch. I wish I could have lessons on a bigger screen! So far so good!!! My knowledge has been broadened in such a short time... I will definitely bring other colleagues of mins on board, so we achieve together and make the IT world a better place. Thank you SHAW team*****

    Praise Taiwo01-06-2020

    So far the lessons has been good... Outline well explained... Quick response of the bot Examples sited are relatable.. I am currently taking Diploma in graphics designing...

    Onwochei Harrison chukwudi01-06-2020

    Yesterday was my first class, I learnt a lot from the introduction, tutorial and i am earnestly waiting for my next class.

    Angele Brooks01-06-2020

    Monday was my first day of class. Based on that, I enjoyed that it is mobile/online learning. The class was a one hour lesson, however, the info given was precise and relatable. The pace of the class allows the learner to engage and follow the format with no problem. Can't wait for the classes to come.

    Luis Navarrete01-06-2020

    Great course so far. Wish I had done this way before and it could've helped me with guessing how to navigate my camera or lenses.

    Sheau Fung01-06-2020

    Lesson is flexible, you can decide your own time and schedule to follow the lesson. The teaching method is simple yet comprehensive. You will also get unlimited access to the recorded online tutorial with nice graphical teaching materials.

    Valerie01-06-2020

    So far the nutrition class is great, but I don't like how it's scheduled and that I can only take the classes 2 hours apart on the same day. Other than that, I like how everything is explained very thoroughly and the instructor is very clear with her slides.

    Antoinette 01-06-2020

    Simple to navigate, there is good informative content that is broken down really well because you can actually consume the information without being overwhelmed.

    Davian 02-06-2020

    I just started graphic design and can I tell you that it's been awesome it's my first time doing an online course and i have to say it has been great.

    Mark02-06-2020

    Very generic info albeit for the first lesson. Illustrator intro at the end very haphazard n not thought thru with regard to correct sequence. Better Youtube session if u just want adobe training.

    Eli Perkins III02-06-2020

    Great course!

    Rohit Chauhan 02-06-2020

    I got this course free and it is easy to learn you give us 2 class in a week and rest days to practice and that I like most keep sharing keep working

    Nasser Hulleza02-06-2020

    It's one of a good & amazing online school so far after attending for 3 sessions . Hopefully after this free membership and finish my Photography course am going to continue studying on other course offered.

    Cassilda Spencer02-06-2020

    Very interactive, slide shows are understandable teacher breaks everything down so its easy to follow

    bayo alabi02-06-2020

    Starting the project management course on this platform, I am really impressed by the level of organization, and content delivered

    Anamaria Garic02-06-2020

    I learned a lot,I went for photograpy course, webinars helped me to become better at taking photos,learned new things that I didn't know, Thank you ❤

    TOLULOPE OGUNNEYE02-06-2020

    An easy to follow step by step guide, easing you into the world of photography. The class is very detailed and the instructor's enthusiasm draws you in with rapt attention. I love this learning experience as it is not as overwhelming and confusing as some other ones I have attended in the past. Quizzes, knowledge test and assignment after each class session gives me the opportunity to practice and keep up the work till the next class giving me a symmetrical learning experience. 100% professional too.

    TOLULOPE OGUNNEYE02-06-2020

    An easy to follow step by step guide, easing you into the world of photography. The class is very detailed and the instructor's enthusiasm draws you in with rapt attention. I love this learning experience as it is not as overwhelming and confusing as some other ones I have attended in the past. Quizzes, knowledge test and assignment after each class session gives me the opportunity to practice and keep up the work till the next class giving me a symmetrical learning experience. 100% professional too.

    Ebenezer 02-06-2020

    The presentation is very sound.

    Nana02-06-2020

    Module contents are well explained allowing the student to follow through easily. The module convenor is also very engaging and moves at a pace which prevents me from being overwhelmed.

    Ronald Rivera02-06-2020

    Great program, the ability to switch around my class schedule really helps me as I'm a very busy guy. It's an awesome system and I'm glad I found out about it.

    Kristine Marroquin02-06-2020

    Great program with attainable success. Affordable certificate with a toolkit to assist me in every way. Reminders to my class schedule so I do not miss any classes. Ultimately, a great program for me would highly recommend it to anyone.

    brian antonio garcia02-06-2020

    it has been a pleasure taking the digital marketing course. easily accessible and to navigate. they have broken the learning down to where you are learning a lot but able to handle it all. would definitely would recommend to my peers and colleagues

    Marvy mae Quijano Tabligan02-06-2020

    This is really good ! Teby are very accomedating when it come to their service it really satidfy their customers ! Thanks to their staff for giving their best to their customers 😊😊

    Marvy mae Quijano Tabligan02-06-2020

    Shaw academy gives me new knowledge that better than i expect. It gives clear domain and they give students different idea with clear vission to what will happen if you will to this or that. That students like me makes excite to appy the things that i've learned. I suggest to please know this academy and you will learn lots of things like what i have gain.

    Kehinde moses Adeyemi 02-06-2020

    I most confessed that just after taken just 3 lessons so I can feel great managerial impartation upon me ,though the class is just 30 minutes but the 30 minutes ,the each 30 minutes has really improved my understanding about how best I can plan,organise,lead,and control my self,human,resources to get a definite set goals .it is a thing of joy that I have enrolled as a student in Shaw academy ,thanks .

    Najada02-06-2020

    Photography course, very interesting and well done. I highly recommend it if you are a fan of photography.

    Mark02-06-2020

    Well planned to retain attention from the audience during the class. Lecturer sounds confident and professional.

    Gershom03-06-2020

    it's really educational , I'm satisfied.

    Osho Adeola03-06-2020

    Fantastic***am grateful to have been developed by shawacademy.

    Nitin03-06-2020

    Courses are informative and very well setup to make the participants have a wonderful learning experience.

    Mary Sims03-06-2020

    Lesson layout was great and examples of effective graphic design against mediocre graphic design was memorable. Easy to understand and not overwhelming. I found the teaching interesting and full of knowledge one can learn.

    Rob Edmunds03-06-2020

    One of the best online course options available. A perfect addition to my skillset and have recommended to many of my friends!

    Samuel Idika03-06-2020

    I have undergone lots of online courses SHAW ACADEMY is the best. The way the facilitators teach is very simple and I just had to unlearn everything I knew before and absorb everything they taught be... And this is just after my 1st class. WOW!

    Cindy Tate03-06-2020

    I'm currently enrolled in the first Project Management module, and I find the content fairly easy to follow, and like the ability to reschedule classes as needed. I don't like when I was first trying to schedule my classes, as I found the mobile version buggy (it originally had me booking courses for 2018, but it's been sorted out.

    Ebenezer 03-06-2020

    The lecturer is awesome.

    Jennifer 04-06-2020

    Lessons are very clear and easy to follow and apply what was learned out in real life situations. Support is very quick to respond when you have a question, as well. I am looking forward to my next lesson, as I was so inspired by the previous one.

    Geneva Harris04-06-2020

    1st lesson today was great. Looking for to the rest and hope for consistency

    Tushar Kapse04-06-2020

    Just the course and skill I wanted. The pace of the course and instructor are up to the mark which are just right for a learner. Just a bit of concern, why toolkits are to purchased when the course is promoted free of cost

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Management

    Instructor is very professional, actually im just started but it flows smoothly. The lessons are very clear that motivate me and enhance more of my self improvement. Im still looking forward in other courses offered by the shaw academy. Its very much helpful.

    By: Toni Rose Abella01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Adobe Photoshop

    Very Clear and easy to understand courses

    By: Jacob Tweedie01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    I feel that the lessons so far have been in-depth and very informative. The fact that we will get to practice with the essential programs to make this career possible so soon into our lessons is a great addition!

    By: Gabriela Martinez01-06-2020
    Esha02-06-2020

    The teacher is engaging ,so far so good the first lesson has been precise and easy to understand. I hope that will be the case with the rest of the course.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    iPhone photography

    I already completed 2 session and so far so good. But They never answer my question.

    By: kenya01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Graphic design

    So far, I'm enjoying how Shaw Academy sends scheduling reminders and also the flexibility it gives you to reschedule classes. Lectures seem interesting, visually engaging but pacing seems a little off. A lot of time is spent on concepts that are more easily grasped and the technical aspects/demos are rather quick.

    By: Grace Ji Yan Tsang01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Beginner plus Advanced course

    Shaw academy is awesome. Have taken the photography course and loved every bit of it. Thanks.

    By: Vishal Sanghai31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I have just started the project management course. I am very impressed with the hands-on delivery, the reminders for class, and being able to access recordings of class at any time. The scheduled structure of classes also assist in the completion of the course even though it is self-paced.

    By: Tanya Chin31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Free trial photography

    Hello, I really enjoyed the first class of the free trial. The only thing is that I wish I didnt accidentally click something on my screen during class because I accidentally left my class for a quick second and had to get on jr back fast.

    By: Lia31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Project

    It has amazing online courses!! I really enjoyed my last sessions and I hope to start a new course soon.

    By: Gabriel David Rueda31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    I love all the information and tools that were given in this academy was very much needed for my growth with photography.

    By: Jasmine31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Investments

    The first class offered a great overview. It provided an understanding of terms I have heard but never understood. Our professor is patient, understanding and has a sense of humor—great characteristics in an instructor. I look forward to the next class.

    By: Erol Meryl31-05-2020
    Peter02-06-2020

    The App is cool and helpful. But need to work on automatically charging members debit card. I was surprise when I noticed my card has been debited severally since you've input your details at the initial stage. Its looks like fraud to me. Pls address this.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    THEY ARE FRAUDERS, CHARGE MONEY FROM YOUR BANK CARD WITHOUT A SLAVE AND AGREEMENT. DO NOT REFUND. GIVE MY MONEY,SHAW ACADEMY

    I would not recommend this online academy for anything. Do not repeat my mistakes.

    I was signed up for a free subscription for a month and that’s it. I did not use any courses and services of this academy.
    Then,a notification came from the bank that "69.99$ was charged to your card." Without my knowledge and consent, the academy deducted money from my card. I’m calling the bank, I explained the situation, as a result I filed a statement about the fact of writing off money without my personal consent and about fraud.

    I wrote to the academy's mail, and they do not respond to letters, send automatic messages, instead of workers are robots.I did not use their services, so why should I still pay for it.

    The positive comments about the Shaw Academy, which we see on the various sites they bought, are untrue comments. For money, they buy comments, write their company employees.
    They do not have any permissions and no licenses for conducting and teaching any courses.

    I have already filed a complaint and an application for fraud (the use of data by third parties) and write-offs of personal funds without the consent of the bank card holder.

    I will continue to seek justice. Unsubscribe from the results!!!

    By: Hulnara31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Leadership Training

    At first point I wasn't so sure that this would be a really efficient and positive program, but I got really surpised about the high quality of the program and professors.
    The modules are well designed, there is a real application of the information provided and it's very easy to join a course.
    Also, You have so many courses that I'm already enrolled in 3 of them.

    By: Joao Yabuki31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nothing

    I started to learn English,today class is too good. I enjoyed the class.

    By: Shyam31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!