BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Shaw Academy

    The lessons and website are well-planned out. The instructors are also experts so you know you’re in good hands.

    By: Julia Diaz27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography course

    Only done one session so far, but it looks like it is what I need and clear enough to understand and work through systematically in order to understand my camera, it's features and subject matter.

    By: Kathryn27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Positive amazing experience thus far.

    By: Charles Honeywood27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    I’m pretty satisfied so far with my course. I thought it would be super basic, but it goes over certain things I know I would have missed if I tried to learn on my own and is keeping me accountable. I’m enjoying it!

    By: Raquel27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Annual subscription

    It is an excellent eLearning program.

    By: Leonardo Medina27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web Development week course

    I decide to try the free web development course cause I was interested in doing some kind of web development. It is very informative class and helpful so far..

    By: CANDIFF WASHINGTON27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Financial Trading and Investing

    I've only 2 first classes but they were both very informative.

    By: Whitney 27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    I appreciate the notifications and reminders about my classes. I had one hiccup where I re-scheduled a class and attended it at the re-scheduled time but I received several notifications that I missed my class since I did not attend it at the original time. Other than that, the course and instructor are great and I am learning quite a bit. I like that I am able to go back and watch the recording of the lecture, at which point I can pause when I want to take notes. I prefer to take my own notes, although I know that the tool kit is available to me.

    By: Holly McLean27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management

    Classes are really nice, great content, good examples.

    By: Denis Ferreira26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web Development

    Positives; 1. Well structured and put together content.

    2. The instructors are audible and sound! able to explain complex processes or concept in simple terms, ensuring key concepts are communicated.

    3. Reminder and notification system on the new app and web app is amazing.

    Negative;
    1. This is just another positive; the AI chatbot is amazing, I’m sure amazing improvements are coming to Morpheus’ features.

    2. The pricing structure of the paying for the certificates; I’m enrolled for more than one course, so it’s a little costly.

    By: Feranmi Aderibigbe26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma, Project Management.

    I just started yesterday, and I like how the course is presented. Also, the fixed class time will make me more committed as I can not procrastinate taking the lessons. Overall, its cool.

    By: Abubakar Muhammad26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Wedding photography

    The worse online courses ever! I wouldn't recommend to purchase anything from there! By one click I have ordered the things I didn't want to. After completed course, I still didn't receive the certificate. So my advise :STAY AWAY from Shaw Academy.

    Mila

    By: Mila Andries26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    On a trial subscription

    I was excited to take up this opportunity and just signed up last week. So far, I have taken a few classes and I am quite impressed. It's flexible, detailed and fun.
    The only problem I am currently having is that I accidentally clicked on the one-click purchase and sadly, ended up paying for something that I do not even need as I was just exploring the site. I emailed couple of times and still have not heard back from anyone in this regards. It will be great to have more improved customer service and hopefully I get a refund and if making a purchase, will pay for something that I need.

    By: Ruth26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Sports Nutrition Diploma Courses

    I love each class. I am one for higher learning and I found it. I have the Toolkits and I find it worth purchasing. I needed customer service and the staff is very attentive. The information in each class is intellectual, informative, interesting and not filled with fluff! The class formats and slide versions are fun to follow! Thanks for not being a disappointment! Jessica from America!

    By: Jessica Russell26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Like it

    I have had just 2 classes, but I have to say that I am loving it. I love the fact that you can always reschedule, and the facilitator is well informed and audible. The course is also affordable and the reading material are readily available.

    By: Adaba Tonna 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    4 wk trial - Project Management Course

    I am halfway through a trial membership for project management and have been to every scheduled class, but have received automated emails, phone calls, and warnings about not being in attendance. It's distracting from the class I am taking and is a very negative way to start a CPD course. I have contacted Shaw twice to let them know of this error and received an automated response saying it would be taken care of and it's still happening. No one wants to receive an email saying you've missed 3/4 classes and need to stay dedicated to progress in life.

    Along with this the video content is very quick and can't be paused on first watch. I have to let it play first on mute so I can then have access to the video in my attended classes folder at my own pace.

    There are many pop ups selling you on purchasing the course diploma and the course notes for $35 each every time you're on the site accessing your class. This along with the use of AI to answer class questions sets a very impersonal tone all while trying hard to be personable. That being said the overall content provided in this course is very good.

    By: Steph26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Online Trial

    The course content is helpful, but the toolkits and certificates are an extra charge, and as 1 click purchases, they can be somewhat tricky and stressful to avoid. I'm enjoying the courses so far.

    By: Rachel M26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project management

    I recently started the project management course, and I enjoyed it. Shaw Academy offers high-quality courses for a reasonable price, later I enrolled myself in a couple of other courses for my personal development.
    It is a good tool to learn different skills and build up a strong professional background. The classes are pleasant and it keeps me interested in following all my classes.

    By: Erika26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in sports and nutrition

    Very informative

    By: John morrissey26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management Course

    The program was easy to order and sign up for. The company ensures you do not miss a class as they made calls, sent text messages, and even emails. The information has been insightful and easy to follow but this is only my third lesson and I find all of the contact annoying. I look forward to learning more.

    By: Rae Reed26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!