BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photography

    Its a brilliant course it teaches you everything you need for photography.

    By: Avigat Pandey24-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nil

    Great

    By: Great!24-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    3 month membership

    Explanation provided is easily understandable for basic user as I just started module 1 courses.

    By: Regina24-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Shaw Academy is a great tool to have in your back pocket. Full of knowledge and you can never learn enough so I will continue to keep them as a resource.

    By: Isaac Hassinger24-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Tool kit

    The first lesson was a great intro to the next sessions. It was positioned well with terminology and basics to go deeper. I look forward to the upcoming session

    By: AYOOLA DANIEL23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lifetime membership

    I had a great experiences with shaw academy. I attended the social media marketing course and i registered myself at the project management course. I found the concept brilliant and for sure i would attend more courses

    By: georgina23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography course

    Really intuitive and easy to use. So far experience has been great.

    By: Parul Bhola23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    4 week Photography course

    Very informative class for a new photographer. I have learned things about my camera that I know. Making it easier to grow my photography business.

    By: Tasha23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic design course

    Great tutorials and easy to use platforms. Thank you. Will definitely recommend Shaw Academy to anyone

    By: Kevin Valentine23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project management

    Very insightful and engaging course. Excited to finish the course and see my future endeavors.

    By: Jo23-05-2020
    Adekanmbi Oluwasegun24-05-2020

    I really enjoyed the class the quality and professionalism. Good work

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social media marketing

    Tactics used are very good.
    You should try to solve queries precisely

    By: Aniket Bait 23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management

    I'd highly recommend it to everyone who needs to improve their skills in any fields of your business/life /hobby. The short time conference with lots of information. Couldn't be better.

    By: Minavvar23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Sports Exercise and Nutrition

    Shaw Academy is one great tools for you to have a goal or to extend more your career. God bless to you all.

    By: Eldrick Bongcawel23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Good

    Good service

    By: Christine Hannah23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    "Free" membership trial scam - shaw academy

    My experience with Shaw Acadeny had been supremely negative and my complaints are as follows:

    (1) I signed up for a free 4 week trial and within a few hours, received texts, emails and an automated call at 9pm - communications have been harrassing and continued even following cancellation of the trial.

    2) once you sign up, you are unable to watch tutorials at your own pace - so you're not going to get very far in 4 weeks.

    3) Your website has "pre-authorised" in-app one click purchases. These links do not give the user any warning that payment will be taken, state the cost of the purchase or give any option to cancel if accidentally clicked upon. I clicked accidentally and have automatically been charged £39 for an add-on toolkit I do not want.

    4) cancellation process - i read what the process for cancellation was before signing up for the trial. Your terms and conditions state the cancellation process is online. In fact, in order to cancel the trial the user needs you to call Shaw Academy and go through a retention team to cancel ehich is not the process originally described.

    I am profoundly shocked and appalled by the manner in which Shaw Academy is run and am requesting a full refund of the £39.95 which had been charged to my account without my knowledge, consent or intention.

    By: Anon23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Guitar Diploma

    Positive -
    Content is good
    Clarity of videos are good

    Negative -
    It's a recorded lesson and not an interactive class

    Questions are answered by bot

    By: Manish Lalwani 23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Photography

    I liked the way the course classes are organised. All the classes are very nicely planned to give the insight of the content gradually which is the most important factor of any of the course to make it impactful and easy to understand. The reschedule course/classes are the best I would say. The course content are of very good quality and prepared with care. I would surely refer it to other friends !

    By: Sujit Nayak23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    Great online course that can be done anywhere worldwide. Awesome presentation slides and easy to follow thru. Maybe one too many emails to ensure you go to class.

    By: Izzy23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    I didnt

    I do not have an idea who this company is but apparently, I have "supposedly" authorised them to take payments out of my PayPal. When asked for proof that I authorise them, they don't give it to me! I asked for a refund policy, they don't give it to me! I asked for cancellation policy, they don't give it to me! I asked for the complaints policy and guess what they don't give it to me!!! I cannot find any of my email addresses on the website to login. Now here's the best part I set up a dispute with PayPal within two hours PayPal came back and said your fault you did authorise this, So I asked PayPal for proof they told me to contact this thieving b@@@@@d of a company TWO payment they took from me in a space of a week! Luckily I'm in Ireland and there is an office in Ireland that I can send legal letters too, They ain't gonna keep my money

    By: Liam Smith23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw Academy Web Development Class

    Very good course and content, the professor is very good and knowledgeable. My only complaint is how much they spam you through email and text messages, and I think it’s that is somewhat invasive and unprofessional.

    By: Flor Parra23-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!