BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Haven't done yet

    Its fun to learn new skills of programs from different domains at home. The teaching method is also quite good with presentation and all that along with an AI boat for quires it's kind of helpful during lectures.

    By: Shubham Kanojia21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Project management and app design

    Courses have both been informative and the lecturers have been easily understood and knowelgeable. I also find that the emails and text reminders help you stay focussed.

    By: Charles Cornew21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Super interesting and engaging course

    By: Manuela Boaventura21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    Best teacher, class best but not use Hindi language plz used Hindi teacher language tq

    By: Mahendra meghwal21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Enrollment in Leadership and Management

    I have had three class sessions so far, but it is indeed amazing. Educator speaks clean English and very audible to hear and understand. Most importantly is the time consciousness. The ability to rescheduled your class either missed or unable to attend. This is great.

    By: Sotonye Earnest George21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography Course

    Positive: great course work

    By: Paritosh21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Course Financial Trading

    The whole thing looks like a scam meant to suck your money. One-click purchases popping up all the time, a dozen of e-mails per day asking you to buy kits or a membership, low quality (and biased) content, manipulation at its best.

    By: Cristian Stollberg21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Diploma in photography

    Very good experience

    By: Shivangi Jaiswal21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw trial

    IT'S A HUGE SCAM.

    Read the reviews on trust pilot. Make sure you filter by bad ones. They are paying for positive reviews to outweigh the bad! People have lost hundereds down to these fraudsters and had to cancel their cards. I had to block them on PayPal and cancel my card. They then called me sometimes 10 times a day and left a torrent of voicemails, some of these were in the early hours of the morning. There are now Instagram and facebook accounts as well as petitions to get them investigated and shut down!

    By: Shannon Davison21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Graphic-Design-1

    Really good course. Love the lessons. I would recommend to anyone. x

    By: Ming Chong Li21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    Since the videos are recordings I wish I could pause them, I do not have that option.

    By: Jordanna21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Class In Web Development

    Started my first class today and it was great. Looking forward to learn more with each class

    By: Joshua 21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    online classes

    I am just getting started and it has been overall a smooth experience. Although, the reminders are way too excessive and J receive texts and calls and emails almost every hour! A reminder An hour or 15 minutes before is ENOUGH. Also, audio of each lesson isn't always great and it makes it hard to concentrate on the content. For example, the Video diploma class: there is too much scratchy sounds and it sounds like the mic is constantly being hit. It honestly makes it hard to listen to the lesson.

    By: Kokoro20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography Course

    I am enjoying the photography course thus far, I have yet to complete the full course; however, It is beneficial. The modules are broken down efficiently.

    By: Jean Ray20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Web design

    Love the opportunity I have to do my web design. My first class was amazing. I feel like I have learned alot. Only down fall is the tool kit and certificates prices. I wish I knew about them before hand. I'm ok with investing in my self, but I know someone who felt a little sideswiped.

    By: Rae-Lynn Andres20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Free trial

    Negative DO NOT USEyou took money before the trial end and i want a refund,you may think you are clever by deleting the date of the trial end date but on the dare i cancelled you had already deducted the payment and i still had a day left before the trial ended. I did not agree to that, you also failed to send any reminder so i was lucky i put in my phone the trial end date, you failed on that part too, you have brojen the agreement and i am entitled to a refund of monies you took before the trial ended

    By: A20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Web Development

    Shaw Academy lessons are very informative and are definitely worth the money.

    By: Brandon 20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Trading & Investment

    Very effecting learning experience. The lessons flow in a smooth and easy-to-follow manner. I would recommend Shaw Academy to anyone wanting to learn from home.

    By: Jesse Galleher20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Free 4 week subscription

    I think it is great that Shaw Academy gives a trial run on there classes. I've watched a few classes thus far and have found them to be informative and helpful to what I've wanted to learn. I also didn't know they had so man other classes to choose from! If these next few weeks go well I may have to buy a subscription. In my ratings I have to be honest, all I've experienced is there service. I have not ordered, or had anything delivered. I would say there pricing is fair though from what there website promotes.

    By: Zane Robles20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Art

    What i really like about this course are the constant reminders. Even if you wanna skip or slack on it, the organisation will push you to attend the class. The classes are really interesting full of valuable information, the tutor is very easy to follow.
    Thank you.
    D.

    By: Daniela Krchnava20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!