BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Like it

    I have had just 2 classes, but I have to say that I am loving it. I love the fact that you can always reschedule, and the facilitator is well informed and audible. The course is also affordable and the reading material are readily available.

    By: Adaba Tonna 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    4 wk trial - Project Management Course

    I am halfway through a trial membership for project management and have been to every scheduled class, but have received automated emails, phone calls, and warnings about not being in attendance. It's distracting from the class I am taking and is a very negative way to start a CPD course. I have contacted Shaw twice to let them know of this error and received an automated response saying it would be taken care of and it's still happening. No one wants to receive an email saying you've missed 3/4 classes and need to stay dedicated to progress in life.

    Along with this the video content is very quick and can't be paused on first watch. I have to let it play first on mute so I can then have access to the video in my attended classes folder at my own pace.

    There are many pop ups selling you on purchasing the course diploma and the course notes for $35 each every time you're on the site accessing your class. This along with the use of AI to answer class questions sets a very impersonal tone all while trying hard to be personable. That being said the overall content provided in this course is very good.

    By: Steph 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Online Trial

    The course content is helpful, but the toolkits and certificates are an extra charge, and as 1 click purchases, they can be somewhat tricky and stressful to avoid. I'm enjoying the courses so far.

    By: Rachel M 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project management

    I recently started the project management course, and I enjoyed it. Shaw Academy offers high-quality courses for a reasonable price, later I enrolled myself in a couple of other courses for my personal development.
    It is a good tool to learn different skills and build up a strong professional background. The classes are pleasant and it keeps me interested in following all my classes.

    By: Erika 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in sports and nutrition

    Very informative

    By: John morrissey 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management Course

    The program was easy to order and sign up for. The company ensures you do not miss a class as they made calls, sent text messages, and even emails. The information has been insightful and easy to follow but this is only my third lesson and I find all of the contact annoying. I look forward to learning more.

    By: Rae Reed 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project management course

    So far so good. I am only 1 class in but it was a pleasant experience overall. The webinar did freeze a couple of times but luckily you can rewatch it again after the class to pick up anything missed.

    By: Kenny Cloke 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    1 month Subscription

    Shaw academy is by far the most engaging online education platform I’ve subscribed to. The modules are educative. Classes are timely and the slides are very informative. I have had the best experience so far.

    By: Tina Odion 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I like the course so far, I have only done 3 lessons, but it has been a good experience. I feel that it is structured well and also reasonably priced. I like that it is scheduled at the same time every week, that helps me integrate it into my day.

    By: Sienna 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    I enjoy the course content and the ability to reschedule. Much of it is very informative. However, when you a promotion saying the course is free and then I get to a page where I have to pay for the toolkit, it sends me mixed messages. It's somehow deceptive and it doesn't keep me interested in staying. Luckily, a representative was able to resolve my issue but for future students, you may want to make that clear. Also, since the Shaw Academy is based in the UK, you should specify which time zone each individual is located in, to avoid us some surprise calls at odd times of the day.

    By: Pierre Kasongo 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web development

    It's too gud course I loved it..❤

    By: Akash Mishra 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Trail

    Find the courses very informative and the set up of the service very easy to navigate. They ensure you are on time for your classes with both texts and calls. The classes all have an easy structure to follow. Will be upgrading after my trial.

    By: Gemma Colbran 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    How to start a business

    This Academy is allowing me ti take courses at the speed and time frame that work with me and my everyday life. The courses are truly helpful.

    By: Montgomery Chenise 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership free offer

    I’ve done other online learning programs before, however none of them had me schedule my classes and had reminders once I did that step. I feel much more committed to my learning with this simple step. The quality of the program so far has been good and I do like that I am able to review the recording and that there are quizzes to help me know that I am on track.

    By: Emily Chee Wah 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    I've just had my 1st module and it was so informative. I really enjoyed. Thumbs up Shaw Academy

    By: Ashley 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    App Development

    I'm currently taking advantage of the free trial. I've only had one class, but so far so good. The instructor is quite thorough and keeps me engaged, and it doesn't take up a lot of my time so it's definitely a great and convenient way to learn something new. The only thing is that you have to purchase tool kits separately. The price isn't bad, but I wish there could be a hands-on preview of the toolkits before I know what I'm purchasing and decide if it's worth it. I might end up splurging on it, but for now, my trial period is going well.

    By: Ari D 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Excel

    very informative and useful

    By: vijay 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Leadership Class

    Good content with tons of support throughout each lesson and course!

    By: Justin Strickland 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I am really enjoying this class. The format is easy and instructor is easy to follow. I also like that I am able to print out the syllabus for each class.

    By: Shari 25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I would recommend this class to anyone. Would love to purchase others.

    By: Janoy Colquhoun 25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review