BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photography course

    Good course quality with excellent lecturer.
    The system requires you to schedule classes which I think would be better if they were all available and you could take them whenever you get time. Also the volume of emails texts and phone calls even in the first couple of days is ridiculously overwhelming. You can opt out of marketing communications but not the class reminder ones.

    By: Alexander Rodgers19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    I enjoy the classes but navigating through the site is a little confusing. Also, it would help to add CC.

    By: Karina 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition (trial course)

    I got the 4 weeks free trial for Nutrition course. Im enjoying so much and spending my time
    improving myself during this quarantine times. Great learning experience.

    By: Francielle19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    The Course content is quite good but could be a bit more interactive. I was expecting to see an actual person conducting the course rather than a voiceover but the delivery is on point same way. I've only just started so maybe either halfway through or towards the end my viewpoint may change. Otherwise good course content nonetheless

    By: Shingirai Chapunza-Mhindurwa19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    top notch education service delivery

    By: Bolaji Ogunbunmi19-05-2020
    Bolaji Ogunbunmi19-05-2020

    I can't wait to have more of the training

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Leadership & Management Diploma

    Have been very impressed with this learning programme and the systems it uses for clear and helpful teaching.
    Being flexible and adaptable to change classes/times as I need - is so helpful as a full-time working mum - it means I can do it in a lunch break at work - during a nap or even at the weekend one evening if the workweek as got out of control.
    It really is the future of teaching, learning a new skill or development - even during covid-19 - this has been the steady and reliable rock I have needed for my career and my own sanity. Thank you SHAW

    By: Naomi White19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Photography lesson

    I really like the way the class are made. it's just so easy, you just have to pick up your phone and watch the videos directly on the app. The information is useful and well delivered. I recommend this option for the people who wants to learn the basic stuff before getting started in what they love. For me, it was photography and I'm really grateful for the things I've learned.

    By: Michael Santerre 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Great content and a fantastic way to study when abroad or always on the move.

    By: Taine Paton 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing

    I loved the way shaw academy has started this course. Firstly I was not aware of shaw academy but then I searched for popular apps for digital marketing and I selected shaw academy on the basis of reviews and recommendations.
    Today was my first lesson the teacher was having friendly voice.

    By: Sachin Upadhyay19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project manager

    Clases super flexible also very intense. Which is why I like and I really recommend for anyone.

    By: Westerley Batista Gomes19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excell

    Great classes

    By: Stefani Lazovska19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course

    SCAM - Worst experience I have ever had!

    1. They send endless reminders despite the course just being a pre-recorded demo.
    2. I canceled my subscription after the first course. Canceling my subscription took 11 (11!!) clicks followed by a request to call their number to confirm. The call took 3:38 min and included a 2:10min pitch from their site on how amazing (lol) their product was. Only after forcing me to listen to their BS, I was allowed to finally subscribe.
    3. I still keep receiving text messages from them despite having unsubscribed now three times.

    By: Kristian19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Photoshop, Illustrator, Social Media Marketing

    The Shaw Academy classes are great (I really like the teachers for Photoshop and Illustrator) but the software to login is full of glitches. Classes are scheduled but quite a lot of the time when I login to join, they are not available (at the time scheduled). You can catch up with recordings but that's not the point.
    Also, they spam you with sales for continued membership, their toolkits and certificate. When you login, you have to click through multiple sales popups to try to access the class.
    When I email feedback about issues I often don't get a response. I have tried to contact them via Twitter and get no response. It feels like a money making scam.
    I am paying for this course so I can understand why people who receive it for free would be able to deal with the glitches.

    By: L Keighley19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I love this app. Very informative. Truly recommendable👍 Happy to have this app.

    By: Shanee Ann19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing,Social Media Marketing, Sports & Exercise Nutrition

    The courses are very practical and diverse.

    By: Charlie Chung19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design course

    I was very happy to get a free trial of Shaw Academy, and I must say it feels very professional. I'm learning things that I know my friend learnt when he studied at university, and I'm going to be completing this much faster than he did. Luckily I already have a decent amount of knowledge on the subject, so this course is perfect for filling in the gaps!

    By: Ella19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Module 1 - Project Management

    So far the quality of training has been really good.

    By: Padraic19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    The training module and cert

    The most user friendly guide into learning on beauty wellness and get certified via online! Their trainings are completely useful and benefited me in ways i can never imagine!

    By: Lynn 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Blogging

    The lessons are good and I can learn at times that are in my day. The interactive bot is not overly helpful. Good lessons and I am learning a lot

    By: Suzanne19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in smartphone photography

    I have finished my second class in smartphone photography.It was very good.I understood each and everything.It was very clear.It helped me a lot in inproving my photography skills.

    By: Likhit19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!