BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Financial Trading and Investment

    I have taken this class to get some basic knowledge of how financial trading works and have been able to understand a little bit after my first class. I wish they do offer some notes to refer back what we learn in a particular class. This would be easy for a student like me who is new to this subject.

    By: Mandeep Chauhan19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography course

    Such a great course. Free and amazing!
    I'll take all their courses

    By: Jesse Brown18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Sports Nutrition

    Its a Good Course to learn i am doing Diploma in Sports Nutrution the content explained is very informative

    But i am very upset about the Adds mentioning free Course and for the certificates of the Course they charge money also for the course material and also every modules there is diffrent charges too so this is no Free its cheating we have to pay money for the 4 weeks course

    By: Wenster D'souza18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Photography

    So far it's been a good experience. I can't wait to Finnish the program and see my progress:).

    By: Jennifer Bruckman18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Photography Diploma

    This was exactly what I was looking for. I'm looking to start a new business and the content and classes offered by Shaw academy is just what I was looking for. You will not regret it!

    By: Ninoska Raga18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    graphic designing

    Shaw academy is awesome 👍 . The course is desigebd ver welland very much to the point. There are no unnecessary repetitions gor time killing. Every minute spent with the course is worth it. I am loving it!!!!

    By: SEEMA18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy Web Development Diploma

    This is my second week of class and I've already learned so many new thing!. The information is great with an exceptional delivery of the materials.
    I would..have been telling everyone I know about Shaw!

    By: Elisa Hosey18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography course

    joined shaw accademy for 1 month free trial,cancelled before the month had finished, confirmation email recieved.after the month was up 99 sterling taken from my account. complained to to shaw accademy but they refused to refund me.thankfully paypal resolution center found in my favour. do not go near this company .

    By: joseph ryan18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Excel

    i'm only half way through the course. it's easy to follower little more elementary than I thought. I didn't want to buy the toolkit. But, now I understand without the toolkit purchase, you can't practice what you learned. I don't need the certificate.

    By: stacie orloff18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Trial

    I was put off initially when I was charged unexpectedly for a module toolkit, however, after reaching out to a representative they responded to me promptly and with grace. They rectified the situation and got me excited about my course!

    By: London Stewart18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic design lessons

    I’m just starting out but I already like it, and I learned so much and it’s just been my first lesson so far. I might just keep going and get an e-certificate at the end if I think it’s worth it. The pricing is not expensive as other sites I’ve visited, so that’s a huge plus. The only thing that threw me off was that it showed I was “absent” for my first lesson and it didn’t automatically take me to my lesson plan.

    By: Noris Aquino 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    These digital marketing courses available online were an amazing help! I work 2 full-time jobs with a baby on the way. I haven’t had time to finish my Associate’s Degree in Marketing because I’ve been so busy trying to build a life for my future child. This course however, was flexible with my schedule and taught me what I missed out on in school. Would highly recommend!

    By: Ashley18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Classes

    Excellent lesson plan, learning and have learned a lot

    By: Jorge18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social media marketing

    I like the reminders given by the app, and the class so far is very informative

    By: Alexa18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Graphic design

    I really learned a lot from that course

    By: Maxwell Ugochukwu Nwahiri18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online course

    I'm glad I choose shaw academy. Class was educational and I know I'll learn all I need to succeed

    By: Kareema Baldie 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    The classes themselves are well structured and easy to follow - my only comment is that it would be nice if the instructor took their time and went through the material a little slower - they allot an hour per class, and she is done in 40 minutes. Overall a pleasant experience

    By: Jonathan Lim-Bentley18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Excel

    Completed a couple of modules so far very easy and simple to follow

    By: Ann Milton18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Class are very educational and I am learning a lot but confusing where I get what I paid for

    By: Mary18-05-2020
    Eri18-05-2020

    I am glad I found out about Shaw Academy because the lectures are very detailed and explanatory enough.

    Dexter 18-05-2020

    My course Leadership and Management was very informative, meaningful and relevant. I like the breakdown of the module into sessions. The lecturer was very clear, precise and insightful. I also appreciate the chat support during the module. I look forward to the rest of modules.

    Nicholas Ohare18-05-2020

    I've just completed my first lecture and found it very informative and easy to use the service which makes for easy learning! I'm now looking at further courses I can complete after my social media marketing course.

    April Pierce18-05-2020

    so far i really like this class and I'm actually learning and taking away from it which is amazing!! def would recommend!!

    Muhammad Abdulaziz Muhammad18-05-2020

    The webinar was very educative and rich in stuff regarding project management. The tutor was also very eluquont and responsive.

    Cheryl Unterschutz18-05-2020

    The course on Digital Marketing is wonderful! It moves at a reasonable pace, includes a nice break down of more difficult information and provides opportunities for deepening understanding with questions and challenges. I look forward to each lesson!

    Cinzia18-05-2020

    Great course!! Very interesting and very well presented. I really enjoyed it

    Tyler19-05-2020

    I’m enjoying it very much. My educators are very informative and are presenting the latest information!

    Caroline19-05-2020

    I've just had my first class and it was amazing: very clear and concise. Only issue I find the constant product purchase adverts really unnerving!

    Prince19-05-2020

    The classes are awesomely put together. I will give a 5 star on content and delivery.

    Marvin 19-05-2020

    I love how straight forward the teaching is.

    Kunal Raj19-05-2020

    I liked the way the course is explained, in a simple language which anyone can understand, good use of graphics. Also liked the way they send the reminders, it's not annoying at all.

    Bryan Vogel19-05-2020

    Easy to use and navigate.

    Arnold Andino19-05-2020

    It has only been one day and one class but so far I am impressed with what I am seeing and my potential to learn with this platform.

    Angelito Macato Jr19-05-2020

    I've learned a lot from the photoshop webinar even though I am just a beginner.

    Swati Bhatia19-05-2020

    Great content and the method of teaching is also good.

    Diana19-05-2020

    I just took my first class. I felt that I did not get an information I was looking for. Due to a heavy accent, I sometimes had a hard time understanding my instructor; the loudness of the sound was inconsistent. Also, I'm having a hard time resolving some financial issues. I was trying to find out what was included in a Tool Kit and accidentally click on a button. The item did not go to a purchasing basket and/or I was not asked if I was sure that I want to purchase an item, it just charged my account within a second. Now I'm having a hard time getting my money back even though I have no intention to download or use the Took kit. I hope this can be resolved peacefully.

    Pradeep Yerapothina19-05-2020

    Amazing instructors

    Jack E. Yakana19-05-2020

    I gave a four-star rating to Shaw Academy because their trainer's voice is too low and I had to strain my ears to hear him. The contents of the course is fine,

    pubali dutta19-05-2020

    I have just taken the first class of photography and it seems be to be an additional skill for me. Learning material is good and easy to understand. Educators are extremely professional.

    Raheem Abeeb Ishola19-05-2020

    Well, I'm not new in using Photoshop to design but your class had taught me more than I knew before. Your classes are very intensive and we'll presented.

    Livingstone 19-05-2020

    Tho I just started my class. My first class experience was amazing it was really interesting each sub topics where explained carefully and in detail can't wait for my next session

    Allun19-05-2020

    I'm finding very informative. I have some knoweldge of PM but not aware of everything that is covered within the course. The lessons are clear and quiz tests are a good way of checking your understanding. You can then go back over the lesson when you find you haven't fully understood the terminology.

    Chirayu Shah19-05-2020

    It is really easy to understand and very helpful content.

    Delyan19-05-2020

    Good way to get new skills.

    Salvador D Costa19-05-2020

    Classes are good and to the point

    Sanicse Man19-05-2020

    Just Started Module 1 , expecting more to learn. Beware and alert all links, as i unawared n alerted , before started the class for Graphic Design already paid tools kits, after module 1 still sending me link to purchase tool kits

    Roshan Nazareth19-05-2020

    good ..easy to learn

    Jade19-05-2020

    Seems like a cool platform to learn, one lesson in, looking forward to the rest of the lessons

    Daria19-05-2020

    I took a lot of online courses and I can compare. This Graphic Design class is really a treat for me. You can get new skills easily and pleasantly for not a decent price. First period is free and you will check whether you like it or not. The module lessons are pleasant to watch and very clear to understand. And the best thing is - control! Because YOU schedule your lessons and you are responsible of attending it so it is wonderful for procrastinators who can't finish any course. It helps. I will definately recommend it to my collegues

    Shailendra verma19-05-2020

    any lesson and all can understand all lesson..

    Kathy19-05-2020

    Really enjoying this

    Nawin Xalxo19-05-2020

    The classes that i have been attending since last three weeks were realistic and i have been able to relate it with my lifestyle its been a pleasure for me to be a part of Shaw Academy and I'm sure that i will be learning more valuable lessons in the upcoming modules

    Wole19-05-2020

    Classes are very interesting and enlightening indeed but tutorial videos can't be paused when started..

    Ashleigh Kennedy19-05-2020

    The lessons are very educational and interactive when the educator asks questions during the lesson for us to answer. However, the site is not very easy to navigate and can be confusing at times.

    Olutayo Tokode19-05-2020

    I find the classes very informative and at a good pace

    MEAGAN BROWN19-05-2020

    I love what im learning so far cant wait to finish and get my certificate in the mail..

    Aremu19-05-2020

    Classes are top notched with seasoned tutors. I'm glad I didnt miss this golden opportunity!

    Kaylee Helgeson19-05-2020

    Started my first lesson May, 18th! I absolutely love the pace, I love that I can review the educational information afterwards to document notes for myself as I'm a handwriting learner. The professor has an amazing accent and it only keeps me listening more! He makes everything he speaks about exciting and states things in ways I'm able to comprehend. Shaw academy gets a 10 Star in my opinion! so far so good! :) -Kaylee H

    Aaron Doomlord19-05-2020

    good first lesson - so far so good !!

    Khalil19-05-2020

    Very professional and advanced system that encourage you to stay motivated and going forward

    Damon19-05-2020

    I have now explored several courses and modules. I see how the overall system works and think the information in several areas is great for beginners. Im looking forward to exploring a bit further to see if the information becomes deeper as the modules go on. So far so good.

    Eden 19-05-2020

    classes have hood information motion, but the program is difficult to work with and a bit misleading. This program really nickel and dimes you. Making you pay for notes, and a diploma after you already paid for the course is obserd . You are not told these things before you perchase and things are not correctly explained

    Emanuel 20-05-2020

    Amazing courses!!

    Chander Rukheja20-05-2020

    Nice content

    yao togobo20-05-2020

    Only done one lesson thus far but I like the way it is organised and the level of communication staff give you.

    Ikechukwu Iwu 20-05-2020

    Very good teaching structure

    Stacy 20-05-2020

    So far my class is great, very informative! I love the class selection and the affordability! I believe the diploma should be included and not a separate fee. one click purchasing should at least come with a confirmation to ensure the student didn't accidentally click.

    Fungai KELVIN KATIVHU20-05-2020

    The class is very educational, informative and and very easy to understand

    Oladipupo joseph Ibeun20-05-2020

    I would buy here again

    Abdulkadir20-05-2020

    Shaw academy is really great.

    Nikiforos20-05-2020

    The Project Management course is very clear and incisive, having the right speed. The AI system for questions is also a nice touch. The only negative thing is the extreme amount of e-mails sent everyday by the Shaw Academy.

    Sanjay Shah20-05-2020

    Step by step instructions introduce each subject. Lesson is fast and hence need to be alert to understand it

    JASNA STIMAC PETROVIC20-05-2020

    I like the class, as English in not my native language, sometimes I find it to fast but I have adopted, I would like to have more interaction and more tasks practical.

    Rossana Norwood20-05-2020

    I did not know all the special features that our camera phones have and Shaw Academy made me realize it. Can't wait to take and share my first picture applying what I learned in my first class, and certainly I can't wait to learn more. Awesome knowledge.

    Joyce20-05-2020

    I am not enjoying the course as much as I thought I would. I find that the delivery is very fast and I have not enough time to absorb the information.

    Retzel Orquiza20-05-2020

    Similar to lesson 1 on the Diploma for Sports Nutrition, lesson 2 has been concise and easy to understand. Though the audio sometimes gets cut off and the presentation goes a head in a few occasions. Overall, it has been very educational by far

    Yvonne Harrington20-05-2020

    clear concise learning

    Grace20-05-2020

    The one click purchase was very annoying as I was actually just casually scrolling around when I clicked and ended up spending $40USD. I was going to cancel the class initially but had to stay because of this purchase. The classes do not seem interactive as you cannot really see what the students type in the chat, and the teacher doesn't really seem to acknowledge your questions.

    Erica Roxbury20-05-2020

    Love the courses so far. Lots of information and very easily broken down. The use of graphics adds more value to the course. Glad I made the decision to take the course.

    Keith Badilles21-05-2020

    It's very accomodating. You can reschedule classes that you have missed.

    Ely21-05-2020

    I had a wonderful experience so far taking online classes from Shaw Academy, educators were really informative and can easily be understand. Hope for more great experiences in the following weeks. Glad to found this online courses. Hats off to you guys!

    Josep21-05-2020

    I was not sure about what to expect, but I was quite impressed with the presentations, excellent classes!!

    Ruth Hodd21-05-2020

    I've only done the first lesson so far, some interesting recaps, but yet to actually learn anything new. Also found the pace quite slow.

    Oloniyo Oluwafemi Isaac21-05-2020

    This online platform has been very educative and inspiring to me since I joined. Kudos to the team

    Monali nikam21-05-2020

    Class are very educational and i came to know the history of graphic design and i know exactly using about adobe illustrator, indesgin and photoshope Thank you for getting me this knowledge and i am excited for tomorrow lesson..

    Monali nikam21-05-2020

    Class are very educational and i came to know the history of graphic design and i know exactly using about adobe illustrator, indesgin and photoshope Thank you for getting me this knowledge and i am excited for tomorrow lesson..

    Monali nikam21-05-2020

    Class are very educational and i came to know the history of graphic design and i know exactly using about adobe illustrator, indesgin and photoshope Thank you for getting me this knowledge and so i am very excited for tomorrow lesson..

    Tushar Suryawanshi21-05-2020

    its a great learning up till now I am still in learning progress and I am looking forward for more courses of my benefits

    Nef Coleman21-05-2020

    As the course continues, it’s still very interesting, very easy to comprehend and very informative. I like that you can pick and choose when you can get to it and that they will send you reminders prior to your course starting. Days prior, day of and an hour before etc. which for me ( since I suffer from short term memory loss from brain surgery) it’s very convenient, and helpful. Definitely considering the continuation of this platform.

    Rachel Ayeni 21-05-2020

    I am now a comfortable with online trainings. I never knew it can be this easy to learn online until I came in contact Shaw Academy. The classes I have gone through is well explicit with and easy to understand. I sincerely wish for a proper desktop and a good internet connection to avoid interruption during my class

    Rachel Ayeni 21-05-2020

    I am now a comfortable with online trainings. I never knew it can be this easy to learn online until I came in contact Shaw Academy. The classes I have gone through is well explicit with and easy to understand. I sincerely wish for a proper desktop and a good internet connection to avoid interruption during my class

    Shraddha Rawat21-05-2020

    Hi, This is a great session.i really was Keen to learn about lenses.i really find my trainer to be very professional and his communication is very effective and not ambiguous....so it really helps us to understand better....the program is scheduled well and the best part is we get a link forward for another session.as this helps me to plan from my work schedule to attend the classes.. thank you once again

    Lynn21-05-2020

    Very informative and classes are excellent. I like it very much

    Stephanie 21-05-2020

    Shaw academy is awesome. I’m learning soo much about my excel course and I’m loving it. It’s so convenient with the app as well and setting my own classes.

    Glen21-05-2020

    Classes are very interesting and well explained. Sure will recommend this course to my colleagues.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Smart Phone Photography

    Very well presented and informative.

    By: Jen18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!