BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2764)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    FITNESS & WEIGHT LOSS

    I haven't completed the course yet so this review is quite early. I found a bit of repetition in the lesson content which felt like it may just be to stretch out the time. A lot of the materials require a purchase which I cannot afford right now so I may be missing out on the potential of the course.

    By: Kim 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Wrongly charged for toolkits, terrible experience

    Curious to try Shaw academy having been offered a free 1 month trial. Wasn't aware of the terrible hassle that this company would be, would seriously warn against using this company. Firstly, they send me 5-8 pointless marketing emails every day.
    Secondly, when I tried to cancel my free trial, there was a about 10 screens that had to be clicked through first, and then I had to call them to try and cancel it! I was told it wouldn't be a problem, and offered some free services. When I ended the call I realised that I had been charged for 2 toolkits (£80) without my confirmation or consent. These toolkits are pretty useless, not what I wanted, and definitely not worth the money.

    I tried to get a refund on this fraudulently taken money, but the response was no, as well as offering me some other useless freebie services. They haven't replied to my follow up email in 3 days despite guaranteeing a 48 hour response time.

    Disgraceful company, I've now had to call my bank to block any further transactions to this company because it can and will take money without consent or confirmation from a debit card.

    Furious.

    By: Mark Vaughan 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Photoshop

    Easy to follow enjoyable a great all round experience

    By: Julie Bulloch 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    free 4 week nutrition program but i did purchase toolbox

    positive
    just started nutrition class today very informative.
    negative
    glad I bought the toolbox for the notes cause I would never be able to keep up , too fast to take notes, I live in USA so it should have a choice for measurement. tried to find out if i purchased a program would it start after the free 4 week program or immediately and would it come with the toolbox but email would not let me ask question when I pushed questions but if I pushed purchase it would allow that. would like to be able to take the whole course on my time line. but it looks like you can only do 2 classes for the program a week

    By: kelli 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    First Free Time Lecture on Diploma Digital Marketing

    Shaw Academy is the way forward for online learning. Giving knowledge free for first timer and at ease.
    Email reminders are sent to keep you up to date with lecture time and reschedule very possible at every point in time before lecture time.
    Full Lecture video clip are available if peradventure you miss anything during the course of lecture. Lecture system very unique and understandable.
    Thumbs up for Shaw Academy.

    By: Oweregbulam Emmanuel 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Crypto currency

    The class was just awesome,the carefree explanation and the friendly approach of the tutor just beautiful I recommend it for all traders

    By: JEREMIAH 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Design Course

    The academy provides schedulaled webinars to provide students with a motivation for punctuality. But conveniently allows rescheduling.

    By: James Coloma 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Xcel Class

    This is a good introductory class and while I had some knowledge of the program, this is giving me a lot more so I will lower my frustration level using it. The flexibility of class scheduling is great and fits my needs. My one problem with this is the emails and texts! Oh my! I get way too many! 1 hour to class, 30 minutes to class, how did I like my class, call me to remind me of my class. That is annoying. Aside from that, it is worth it.

    By: Candice McHugh 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Management

    Taken class 1 of the Management course, and I have recommeneded it to my friends.

    The only con that I would say is that the lessons are too fast, I like to take notes, but I had to be really fast and sometimes didn't catch all of it in.

    By: Harriet Parkin 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Guitar

    Starting on the platform has been quite easy. The instructor is clear and engaging and the content is paced nicely.

    Communication from the administrator/s has been abundant. Could be less for me, personally, but seems like it may serve well for ensuring attrition.

    Great so far and I’d recommend it!

    By: Spencer 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Beginners Excel

    Decided to improve my own skills whilst in lockdown. Found this offer for unlimited learning for 4 weeks. Everything has been very smooth. Easy to use website. Tutor speaks nice and clearly.

    By: Nikki 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lifetime Membership

    Pros:

    There are a lot of courses I want to do, so a lifetime membership made sense.

    I mainly want the computer type courses, Excel, Web Development, Kids Coding but I did also complete the Photography course!

    Photography course is really good!

    Cons:

    The "live" courses that you schedule are just videos so there is NO interaction (live) with the instructor.

    You cannot see the other conversations happening (I guess when that course was actually taped).

    They have deactivated my Lifetime Membership twice now and it took a while to get it back....save all your emails from them as proof of your purchase just in case.

    Other than that I really am enjoying my time online with Shaw Academy! Especially now with the coronavirus and lockdowns. (I'm in Canada!)

    By: Theresa Taillefer 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    4 free weeks, resource tool kit,

    When I was thinking about signing up they were very helpful and even made an offer to credit my account so.I could take more modules and get the took kit free. Then once an signed up and started I saw my account hadn't been credited, I was charged for the tool kit. My business closed due to COVID-19 and I have no income which is why I didn't sign up until they offered the financial support. Now when I am contacting them about it I hear nothing back. I am.also disappointed with the multiple spam texts, emails, notifications daily from them.

    By: holly s burton 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Web design

    Great course, however even when i joined the class i kept getting notified during and after that i missed the class so i had to reply say it is invalid

    By: Paul 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Nutrition course

    I love how everything is explained so simply. It is easy to follow the class even if you are not native English speaker. One thing maybe can make it even easier to learn the course is subtitles. So if people hear new words, they can write it down

    By: Elmira 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Diploma

    Shaw Academy provide online qualifications. The lessons have good content, moving at a fast pace so you always feel like you are learning things. Recommended.

    By: Alice 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Manage to and Leadership

    Very good content but pushes hard for you to buy “bonus”content.

    By: Richard Pascall 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    Thanks to Shaw Academy this is awsome am enjoying graphic design. The instructors wonderfull. I like the way you teach. And one most beautiful thing is that you are providing us free classes. heartily thank you for that

    By: Manoj songara 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media marketing course

    Good first class, some good introductory info. Excited to see what comes next!

    By: Howie Eugenio 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I love Shaw Academy and the way they teach us about Design. Very quickly and clear lessons.

    The only thing I do not care about is the sales tools or material that are promoted on the website.

    By: Gey Cisneros 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review