BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic Design

    I love Shaw Academy and the way they teach us about Design. Very quickly and clear lessons.

    The only thing I do not care about is the sales tools or material that are promoted on the website.

    By: Gey Cisneros 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Shaw academy

    I love the financial trading course

    By: Dheeraj mishra 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    3 month subscription

    Pros -the actual lessons are good.

    Cons - you get bombarded with messages aimed at getting you to spend more. It is far more expensive than it appears as every module of every course has a toolkit and certificate. Current cost for me £79.90 per module.

    If you need an answer from a person rather than a bot, good luck! Even when you manage to make contact with a real person all they do is make promises they don't keep.

    By: Carolyn Greenway 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    So far everything is good, I have no complaints about the class, I am really learning and very happy about the flexibility.

    By: Dinette 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    The social media marketing course

    I love this course cause its helped me alot

    By: Emecheta Anointed 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography class

    I can only say I love it. It's so easy to understand

    By: carlos sanchez 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Nice Content, The way he explaining all the quarry is a fabulous way...
    will recommend to all Shawacademy instead of Udemy for Digital marketing in the marketing section.

    Once again Thanks a lot to Shawacademy...

    By: Bheemendra Pratap 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    one month subscription

    Shaw academy has helped me to discover other skills i have. i had the time to set aside my engineering courses, during this time, and tried to give time on technology-related skills i've always wished to have. this has helped me in one way or another. hopefully, i will be able to use the skills and learning i had in Shaw Academy, in a real-life setting.

    By: Jennetto Gino Dayanghirang 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    So far an excellent course. I knew some basics but it was good as a review and excited to learn more excel functions in the course

    By: Darlene Savidon 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    I’ve just completed my first session for the Shaw Academy photography and have found the experience positive.
    Plenty of communication prior to the webinar
    Reminders up to the session
    The teaching is clear and broken down for anyone to understand

    By: LOUISE OLVER 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Photography

    I have signed up for the first month free trial for this course and have completed the first lesson. I found it really helpful to be able to schedule the class around work with complete flexibility. The class was excellent with high quality graphical material and an engaging and clear voice instruction.

    By: Niall Waller 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Pros: Detailed classes, the ability to watch again on the app and toolkits for everything.

    By: Catherine O Donohoe 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    I joined the online photography course . It is really good. I like to join more classes in more course..

    By: Anshuman Kumar 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Postive: Looked great and amazing opportunity with a free trial.

    Cons: I received too many texts and emails bombarding me with promotions and things to buy. I think there were way too many.

    By: Ashleigh 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    annual membership, nutrition training

    +Great option on your own sofa! Easy access. Anytime. No chamce to forget about classess as receving plenty emails and texts.
    Can get back to lesson if missed it.
    - no other real students around

    By: Paulina 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Social Media

    Positive - good content from the start
    Negative - constant upselling, inaccessible toolkit despite purchase - maybe I can only open this after I've done all the classes? what you are buying is unclear - I thought when I bought the toolkit I was getting it for the whole course rather than just module 1. lecturer speaks v fast, asks questions but no time to answer - and not relevant, because pre-recorded. chat access to whole class hard - impossible so far - to find. didn't work on Firefox, had to change to Chrome. constant messaging which isn't integrated - ie get messages from marketing database not recognising I've already signed up + expectation of using phone/tablet to access rather than desktop. no workbooks so far (only done one session) which would help capture the info and allow me to reflect on it. chatbot spews standard rather than specific answers, but that is normal for chatbots, waste of space that they are.

    By: Lucy Saunders 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Marketing Series

    Classes were convenient & informative to own schedule & I really learnt valuable information from the courses! It's easy to understand & I was able to learn things I couldn't have due to life situations.

    The website sometimes need a refresh from mid-pauses in the video instructions and were annoying when you need to reschedule due to a missed class & you were just a minute late & you couldn't schedule two classes back to back when you have two hrs to spare within a week.

    Also there were too many notifications via email & phone sms which is terribly unnecessary as learners will automatically be on top of their own schedule. This needs to be massively reduced in order not to deter people from using their services.

    Honestly it'll be a great model if it features video lessons without the hr on hr feature as it's very inflexible & wastes time in-between hrs waiting for the classes to start!

    I hope Shaw Academy will take this feedback in kind & improve on their system as it's a valuable source of learning for those unable to learn from school!

    By: Wong 01-05-2020
    UCHE KALU 02-05-2020

    Leardership and management Today being 1st may 2020,i happened to attended my 2nd class successfully to be frank it is mindblowing to have found such a great platform for learning and how great it is to gain new impact in the business

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Excel course

    Brilliant course, informative, easy to follow and exactly what I was looking for. Could not recommended more highly. Ideal online learning resource

    By: Nick Paul 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in smartphone photography

    This educational application is different from others providing online education. The concept of keeping and scheduling a class at a particular time makes us ready for it and attend no matter what. Just doesn't let your excuses come in Between giving us the original experience of a class. Amazing UI
    The tutors were just amazing for both the courses I attended. You will just love the smartphone photography diploma which is unique to Shaw's academy and so interesting, not to forget other courses.
    The only suggestion i will give you is to unable the video player on the app itself and give stats of the amount of time watched and pie charts showing what you have updated yourself from the course after a module just like it shows at the end of the video

    By: Umaid Mirza 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    Had my first lesson yesterday and it was very good! Can't wait for the my next one.

    By: Agnes 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review