BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photoshop

    Class are very educational and I am learning a lot but confusing where I get what I paid for

    By: Mary18-05-2020
    Eri18-05-2020

    I am glad I found out about Shaw Academy because the lectures are very detailed and explanatory enough.

    Dexter 18-05-2020

    My course Leadership and Management was very informative, meaningful and relevant. I like the breakdown of the module into sessions. The lecturer was very clear, precise and insightful. I also appreciate the chat support during the module. I look forward to the rest of modules.

    Nicholas Ohare18-05-2020

    I've just completed my first lecture and found it very informative and easy to use the service which makes for easy learning! I'm now looking at further courses I can complete after my social media marketing course.

    April Pierce18-05-2020

    so far i really like this class and I'm actually learning and taking away from it which is amazing!! def would recommend!!

    Muhammad Abdulaziz Muhammad18-05-2020

    The webinar was very educative and rich in stuff regarding project management. The tutor was also very eluquont and responsive.

    Cheryl Unterschutz18-05-2020

    The course on Digital Marketing is wonderful! It moves at a reasonable pace, includes a nice break down of more difficult information and provides opportunities for deepening understanding with questions and challenges. I look forward to each lesson!

    Cinzia18-05-2020

    Great course!! Very interesting and very well presented. I really enjoyed it

    Tyler19-05-2020

    I’m enjoying it very much. My educators are very informative and are presenting the latest information!

    Caroline19-05-2020

    I've just had my first class and it was amazing: very clear and concise. Only issue I find the constant product purchase adverts really unnerving!

    Prince19-05-2020

    The classes are awesomely put together. I will give a 5 star on content and delivery.

    Marvin 19-05-2020

    I love how straight forward the teaching is.

    Kunal Raj19-05-2020

    I liked the way the course is explained, in a simple language which anyone can understand, good use of graphics. Also liked the way they send the reminders, it's not annoying at all.

    Bryan Vogel19-05-2020

    Easy to use and navigate.

    Arnold Andino19-05-2020

    It has only been one day and one class but so far I am impressed with what I am seeing and my potential to learn with this platform.

    Angelito Macato Jr19-05-2020

    I've learned a lot from the photoshop webinar even though I am just a beginner.

    Swati Bhatia19-05-2020

    Great content and the method of teaching is also good.

    Diana19-05-2020

    I just took my first class. I felt that I did not get an information I was looking for. Due to a heavy accent, I sometimes had a hard time understanding my instructor; the loudness of the sound was inconsistent. Also, I'm having a hard time resolving some financial issues. I was trying to find out what was included in a Tool Kit and accidentally click on a button. The item did not go to a purchasing basket and/or I was not asked if I was sure that I want to purchase an item, it just charged my account within a second. Now I'm having a hard time getting my money back even though I have no intention to download or use the Took kit. I hope this can be resolved peacefully.

    Pradeep Yerapothina19-05-2020

    Amazing instructors

    Jack E. Yakana19-05-2020

    I gave a four-star rating to Shaw Academy because their trainer's voice is too low and I had to strain my ears to hear him. The contents of the course is fine,

    pubali dutta19-05-2020

    I have just taken the first class of photography and it seems be to be an additional skill for me. Learning material is good and easy to understand. Educators are extremely professional.

    Raheem Abeeb Ishola19-05-2020

    Well, I'm not new in using Photoshop to design but your class had taught me more than I knew before. Your classes are very intensive and we'll presented.

    Livingstone 19-05-2020

    Tho I just started my class. My first class experience was amazing it was really interesting each sub topics where explained carefully and in detail can't wait for my next session

    Allun19-05-2020

    I'm finding very informative. I have some knoweldge of PM but not aware of everything that is covered within the course. The lessons are clear and quiz tests are a good way of checking your understanding. You can then go back over the lesson when you find you haven't fully understood the terminology.

    Chirayu Shah19-05-2020

    It is really easy to understand and very helpful content.

    Delyan19-05-2020

    Good way to get new skills.

    Salvador D Costa19-05-2020

    Classes are good and to the point

    Sanicse Man19-05-2020

    Just Started Module 1 , expecting more to learn. Beware and alert all links, as i unawared n alerted , before started the class for Graphic Design already paid tools kits, after module 1 still sending me link to purchase tool kits

    Roshan Nazareth19-05-2020

    good ..easy to learn

    Jade19-05-2020

    Seems like a cool platform to learn, one lesson in, looking forward to the rest of the lessons

    Daria19-05-2020

    I took a lot of online courses and I can compare. This Graphic Design class is really a treat for me. You can get new skills easily and pleasantly for not a decent price. First period is free and you will check whether you like it or not. The module lessons are pleasant to watch and very clear to understand. And the best thing is - control! Because YOU schedule your lessons and you are responsible of attending it so it is wonderful for procrastinators who can't finish any course. It helps. I will definately recommend it to my collegues

    Shailendra verma19-05-2020

    any lesson and all can understand all lesson..

    Kathy19-05-2020

    Really enjoying this

    Nawin Xalxo19-05-2020

    The classes that i have been attending since last three weeks were realistic and i have been able to relate it with my lifestyle its been a pleasure for me to be a part of Shaw Academy and I'm sure that i will be learning more valuable lessons in the upcoming modules

    Wole19-05-2020

    Classes are very interesting and enlightening indeed but tutorial videos can't be paused when started..

    Ashleigh Kennedy19-05-2020

    The lessons are very educational and interactive when the educator asks questions during the lesson for us to answer. However, the site is not very easy to navigate and can be confusing at times.

    Olutayo Tokode19-05-2020

    I find the classes very informative and at a good pace

    MEAGAN BROWN19-05-2020

    I love what im learning so far cant wait to finish and get my certificate in the mail..

    Aremu19-05-2020

    Classes are top notched with seasoned tutors. I'm glad I didnt miss this golden opportunity!

    Kaylee Helgeson19-05-2020

    Started my first lesson May, 18th! I absolutely love the pace, I love that I can review the educational information afterwards to document notes for myself as I'm a handwriting learner. The professor has an amazing accent and it only keeps me listening more! He makes everything he speaks about exciting and states things in ways I'm able to comprehend. Shaw academy gets a 10 Star in my opinion! so far so good! :) -Kaylee H

    Aaron Doomlord19-05-2020

    good first lesson - so far so good !!

    Khalil19-05-2020

    Very professional and advanced system that encourage you to stay motivated and going forward

    Damon19-05-2020

    I have now explored several courses and modules. I see how the overall system works and think the information in several areas is great for beginners. Im looking forward to exploring a bit further to see if the information becomes deeper as the modules go on. So far so good.

    Eden 19-05-2020

    classes have hood information motion, but the program is difficult to work with and a bit misleading. This program really nickel and dimes you. Making you pay for notes, and a diploma after you already paid for the course is obserd . You are not told these things before you perchase and things are not correctly explained

    Emanuel 20-05-2020

    Amazing courses!!

    Chander Rukheja20-05-2020

    Nice content

    yao togobo20-05-2020

    Only done one lesson thus far but I like the way it is organised and the level of communication staff give you.

    Ikechukwu Iwu 20-05-2020

    Very good teaching structure

    Stacy 20-05-2020

    So far my class is great, very informative! I love the class selection and the affordability! I believe the diploma should be included and not a separate fee. one click purchasing should at least come with a confirmation to ensure the student didn't accidentally click.

    Fungai KELVIN KATIVHU20-05-2020

    The class is very educational, informative and and very easy to understand

    Oladipupo joseph Ibeun20-05-2020

    I would buy here again

    Abdulkadir20-05-2020

    Shaw academy is really great.

    Nikiforos20-05-2020

    The Project Management course is very clear and incisive, having the right speed. The AI system for questions is also a nice touch. The only negative thing is the extreme amount of e-mails sent everyday by the Shaw Academy.

    Sanjay Shah20-05-2020

    Step by step instructions introduce each subject. Lesson is fast and hence need to be alert to understand it

    JASNA STIMAC PETROVIC20-05-2020

    I like the class, as English in not my native language, sometimes I find it to fast but I have adopted, I would like to have more interaction and more tasks practical.

    Rossana Norwood20-05-2020

    I did not know all the special features that our camera phones have and Shaw Academy made me realize it. Can't wait to take and share my first picture applying what I learned in my first class, and certainly I can't wait to learn more. Awesome knowledge.

    Joyce20-05-2020

    I am not enjoying the course as much as I thought I would. I find that the delivery is very fast and I have not enough time to absorb the information.

    Retzel Orquiza20-05-2020

    Similar to lesson 1 on the Diploma for Sports Nutrition, lesson 2 has been concise and easy to understand. Though the audio sometimes gets cut off and the presentation goes a head in a few occasions. Overall, it has been very educational by far

    Yvonne Harrington20-05-2020

    clear concise learning

    Grace20-05-2020

    The one click purchase was very annoying as I was actually just casually scrolling around when I clicked and ended up spending $40USD. I was going to cancel the class initially but had to stay because of this purchase. The classes do not seem interactive as you cannot really see what the students type in the chat, and the teacher doesn't really seem to acknowledge your questions.

    Erica Roxbury20-05-2020

    Love the courses so far. Lots of information and very easily broken down. The use of graphics adds more value to the course. Glad I made the decision to take the course.

    Keith Badilles21-05-2020

    It's very accomodating. You can reschedule classes that you have missed.

    Ely21-05-2020

    I had a wonderful experience so far taking online classes from Shaw Academy, educators were really informative and can easily be understand. Hope for more great experiences in the following weeks. Glad to found this online courses. Hats off to you guys!

    Josep21-05-2020

    I was not sure about what to expect, but I was quite impressed with the presentations, excellent classes!!

    Ruth Hodd21-05-2020

    I've only done the first lesson so far, some interesting recaps, but yet to actually learn anything new. Also found the pace quite slow.

    Oloniyo Oluwafemi Isaac21-05-2020

    This online platform has been very educative and inspiring to me since I joined. Kudos to the team

    Monali nikam21-05-2020

    Class are very educational and i came to know the history of graphic design and i know exactly using about adobe illustrator, indesgin and photoshope Thank you for getting me this knowledge and i am excited for tomorrow lesson..

    Monali nikam21-05-2020

    Class are very educational and i came to know the history of graphic design and i know exactly using about adobe illustrator, indesgin and photoshope Thank you for getting me this knowledge and i am excited for tomorrow lesson..

    Monali nikam21-05-2020

    Class are very educational and i came to know the history of graphic design and i know exactly using about adobe illustrator, indesgin and photoshope Thank you for getting me this knowledge and so i am very excited for tomorrow lesson..

    Tushar Suryawanshi21-05-2020

    its a great learning up till now I am still in learning progress and I am looking forward for more courses of my benefits

    Nef Coleman21-05-2020

    As the course continues, it’s still very interesting, very easy to comprehend and very informative. I like that you can pick and choose when you can get to it and that they will send you reminders prior to your course starting. Days prior, day of and an hour before etc. which for me ( since I suffer from short term memory loss from brain surgery) it’s very convenient, and helpful. Definitely considering the continuation of this platform.

    Rachel Ayeni 21-05-2020

    I am now a comfortable with online trainings. I never knew it can be this easy to learn online until I came in contact Shaw Academy. The classes I have gone through is well explicit with and easy to understand. I sincerely wish for a proper desktop and a good internet connection to avoid interruption during my class

    Rachel Ayeni 21-05-2020

    I am now a comfortable with online trainings. I never knew it can be this easy to learn online until I came in contact Shaw Academy. The classes I have gone through is well explicit with and easy to understand. I sincerely wish for a proper desktop and a good internet connection to avoid interruption during my class

    Shraddha Rawat21-05-2020

    Hi, This is a great session.i really was Keen to learn about lenses.i really find my trainer to be very professional and his communication is very effective and not ambiguous....so it really helps us to understand better....the program is scheduled well and the best part is we get a link forward for another session.as this helps me to plan from my work schedule to attend the classes.. thank you once again

    Lynn21-05-2020

    Very informative and classes are excellent. I like it very much

    Stephanie 21-05-2020

    Shaw academy is awesome. I’m learning soo much about my excel course and I’m loving it. It’s so convenient with the app as well and setting my own classes.

    Glen21-05-2020

    Classes are very interesting and well explained. Sure will recommend this course to my colleagues.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Smart Phone Photography

    Very well presented and informative.

    By: Jen18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    project management

    Very informational. The power points are great. It is easy to use the site to change your class schedule and so much more. The first class i took was very precise and informational. The instructor broke things down in simplest form for us to understand and gave in depth information. She also gave the link to go back and listen to the teaching again. So far so good!

    By: Nika18-05-2020
    gajen thapa19-05-2020

    It is a great platform to me for learn about Photography. I'm doing diploma on photography which is totally free of cost and this is very exciting to attending this class. I started my first day 1 since yesterday on 18 may. I am very great full for having opportunity like this way. Thank you very much to Shaw-academy.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I have only attended one module, however, the class was a nice introduction to what we will learn. The AI bot didn't answer some questions. However, the website will answer questions after the module is complete. The website is very easy to follow. It is interesting to see other courses available. If there is a brief description of what you will learn, that would be helpful.

    By: Darra18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web development

    Just starting this course - appears to be good value with expert content

    By: Dan18-05-2020
    Juliet21-05-2020

    The course is easy to understand because the instructor explain clearly the topics. I am hoping to finish the 4 modules.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    This course is super easy to use and understand. It’s given me basic yet important knowledge, so I feel confident in my skills. It’s also a great that I can reschedule classes and view them from anywhere!

    By: Kayla 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media marketing course

    I wanted to learn this particular course because I am opening my own business using social media and want to be prepared so I can market to the right customers. So far, it was a lot of information in one webinar, but I'm glad there is a recording to go back and take more notes. The set up is clean and easy to navigate. The only issue I had was not receiving an email confirmation. I emailed Shaw academy and they responded immediately reassuring me they would solve the matter within 48 hours which they did. Overall, I'm satisfied with the service.

    By: Dina Kaluba18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Management course

    The course is fine but it's a shame they do not allow you to take more than two lessons per week-- especially when you would like to do a couple a day! I emailed for support to assist in this area but ENERV RECEIVED A RESPONSE. VERY POOR SERVICE QUALITY.

    By: P Hill18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Shaw Academy rocks! Thank you for bringing knowledge especially now that we are inside our homes during this pandemic. The instructor was very knowledgeable in discussing the topic and he does it point by point with explanations why which is lacking in most Youtube self-tutorial videos. Thanks Shaw Academy for allowing trainees like me to join. With love from the Philippines!

    By: Cherry Sangco18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lectures

    The lecture content is fantastic. I will recommend someone

    By: Rita Otu18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports nutrition

    Excellent course

    By: Mrs Denise a Shirley18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    website development

    this was a great purchase!

    By: Lauren Be.18-05-2020
    Shruti21-05-2020

    I have joined the photography diploma class and So far the experience is great...the tutor explains everything very easily.. Looking forward to learn the next module.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    web-development

    Great job on presenting the information and keeping it simple to review!

    By: Kent Richeson18-05-2020
    Doris18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutritionist course

    Just finished my first lesson, which was better than u expected 😊 Only problem I have is with paying the extras for the toolkit

    By: Dean bennett18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    So far so good with this course. Course itself seems to be good and scheduling in your lesson times works well. Shaw also sends you a reminder to attend which is useful.

    However, there are a lot of hidden costs. Don't be tricked into thinking you're getting anything for free. I was offered a free course if I signed up and I need to pay a fee for much of the course material and the certificate.

    By: Lara18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Product Management

    I have just started this course but it is really refreshing an easy to follow and gives incredible insight and knowledge on the subject. I wanted to add something to my resume that would give me that extra boost and I am confident that this class will be doing just that. The classes are knowledgable and easy to follow and understand it is really great and I would advise others to look into courses for themselves as well.

    By: Hannah Johnson18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    Well structured and easy to understand. Very informative, yet not too detailed.

    By: Larissa18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    Excellent course content and learning. They certainly know how to provide online courses ! Join one today ! Thank you @shawacademy

    By: Sarah Lewis18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    nutrition

    I've just ha day first nutrition class, it was very fun, interactive and clear. I am looking forward to the next lesson.

    By: Cecilia18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    I would say just amazing.

    By: Prashant18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!