BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    3 month plan

    The lessons are easy to access. I find that the recordings are much easier to follow because I have time to write down the highlights of the current topic by pausing or rewinding where necessary.

    I like the fact that with any plan I can take as many courses as I can without having to pay per subject. The only downside is paying for tool kits for every module.

    I also noticed that some times I receive an email to remind me to attend class when i'm already logged on.

    Otherwise great learning platform!

    By: Faith P 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management Toolkit

    I'm working on the project management cert and its been great!
    Having the opportunity to gain knowledge and skills during the pandemic is a productive use of time. I wish I had encountered the Shaw Academy prior to the pandemic and take advantage

    By: Rajat Roy 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Great course. The material is presented well and to the point!

    By: Rebekah Perez 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    Today was my first class and it's been great so far! Great information provided and an easy to follow instructor. Very excited to learn and develop my hobby of food and nutrition with applied knowledge of the body and how it works. Thank you for this opportunity!

    By: Kristin Johnson 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics Design

    The overall content of the course seems great although it is early days. However, the execution of the website and sitting the lessons is not good. All lessons are most likely already recorded but yet the process of viewing them is terrible. You have to select two days in the week and schedule your videos in and then constantly reschedule if you want more than two in a week. You can’t watch until the time you have said you’ll take the course (or after) but not before. There should be an option like the other sites (Udemy, Pluralsight etc.) to watch the videos at your own pace.

    By: James Farmer 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management Training

    Such a nice program really enjoy every bit of the lectures, this is a great opportunity to improve my project management skills

    By: Salau Azeez 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    Great content so far, delivered clearly and in plain language. Also really useful to have the recordings available if you miss a class.

    Toolkit can be a bit more affordable, given these difficult times. Also I seem to receive to many emails and messages prompting me to catch up with my course when I'm up to date so far?!?!

    By: George Yiannakopoulos 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Online course on graphic design

    I just had my first class today and it was everything I expected and more. The lecture was detailed and easy to comprehend, though it got too fast at some point and I couldn't find a way to rewind it.

    One more thing I observed was that I didn't see the answers to the questions asked by other students. Were the questions not answered or were the students who asked the only ones able to see answer?

    In all, thanks for this opportunity.

    By: Onuoha Ebere 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Various courses

    During these tough times when everyone is going crazy about being bored or having their schedules messed up and loosing jobs, I found this website Shaw Academy who provides tou access to learn various skills at the comfort of your home at cheap rate. The content is practical and illustrative and the presenters are knowledgeable and experienced.
    I would highly recommend this to everyone to go to Shaw Academy website and find something you like, enroll in the course and within no time you will be good at it can start making money too if you feel like.

    By: Umair 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    It's a con - avoid

    They lured me in with the offer of a free trial and the courses seemed ok. However, they hammer you via texts/emails to upgrade your membership and pay.

    At the end of my free trial i requested to cancel my membership and they offered me 2 months free trial. I accepted the trial and they immediately charged me £49.99 so it was a con. I emailed customer services to complain and no one has bothered to get back to me - previously they had responded to every email within 24 hours providing it wasn't a complaint.

    There is no way of contacting the company other than via email so if no one responds you cant do anything. I've filled in two complaint forms and no one has bothered to respond. Even though they have taken my money i cant actually access any of the new modules. it's disgraceful and i regret ever getting involved with Shaw Academy.

    By: neil 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Graphic Design

    My course outline is really good. And the website is actually super organized when it comes to giving their service to the students. Modules and Toolkit was really helpful.

    By: Angel Baylosis 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Graphic Design, & Web Design

    The Good:
    I've appreciated all the knowledge the teachers have to share and very much appreciate having the option to watch the lesson again as I have already referred back to some of the basics for the job I'm currently doing. Plus, I have returned to work so my schedule has changed, and its really valuable to watch them in a format I can pause and go back if needed.

    Some of it is really really simple, however, I am brushing up on skills I use in the industry already, so I think this would really benefit those who are completely new to any of these aspects. For new, small businesses, the walkthrough of how to set up social accounts would be fantastic to do along with the course instructor! Since I am only in module 1, I think this is very appropriate!

    In my graphic design course, they have organized it so you can do all your work in Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign during a free trial. That way, you're not having to buy the software to try it out. Very smart!



    The Bad:
    The notifications and emails are overwhelming. I am taking four classes, and halfway through the courses, I have 109 emails. I get a notification 12 hours before my 2 pm class (to remind me it's happening in 12 hours), which means I get a notification at 2 am. Also, instead of emailing me once as a student for a particular offer, I get 4 notifications - one for each class. Yikes.





    By: Mikayla Schaub 30-04-2020
    Andrew Ogiribo 03-05-2020

    The Shaw Academy online teaching platform is very educative and practical. I was first skeptical when I undertook the study on diploma in photography but I was wrong all along to be skeptical. The Shaw Academy experience is really worthwhile.

    Island Banking 04-05-2020

    Shaw Academy are being widely accused of deceptive and fraudulent behaviour with regard to unauthorized taking of payments for cancelled accounts. It is recommended to cancel your bank card if they have your details.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition

    Great in depth course! We'll put together!

    By: Eduardo M 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Fitness & Weight Loss, Sports Nutrition

    The courses are good (I'm taking Fitness and weight loss and Sports Nutrition). I particularly love the instructor for Fitness, Jonathan Ledden, he is clearly passionate and knowledgeable about the subject, and I've been applying what I've been learning and I'm seeing some good results. However, the customer service is horrendous. First of all, they have "One-click purchase" for Toolkits, meaning if your computer has a moment and lags at the moment you click the screen when it reverts back to this one click purchase button, BAM $50 taken right out of my credit card, no "Are you sure you want to purchase?", nothing. When I emailed customer service about this mistake, I was met with automated emails and no way to speak to a person directly. There was a lot of back and forth for a while until I finally lost it and just demanded a refund for everything because the service was a joke. This resulted in a *supposedly* real person offering me an additional 6 months of free access and access to all the tool kits for the rest of the modules, so I was at least happy they gave me something. But when it comes time for the next month, $60 is yet again taken out of my credit card, after I was assured that a representative had already taken care of the 6 months free access. I emailed again, it has been nearly a week since I sent the email and no response. I've also tried a bunch of numbers to call, but they all lead to automated replies with no way to speak to anyone. Needless to say I am cancelling my membership ASAP, 99% sure it's a scam.

    By: Tanya 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Digital Marketing Diploma

    The platform is great but I miss having the chance to discuss the topics. I sent some emails and had no response. I also think that they push you too much to buy the course toolkit. I would say that a better service would convince me to buy the toolkit.

    By: Rodrigo 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    The class is very informative. I got a 60 day trial from Verizon and decided to try it. You have to pay extra for the notes which I don’t like. And I wish you could watch the videos at your own convenience rather than scheduling a class time. It is easy to reschedule though if you can’t make the times.

    By: Wanida Joy 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    excel corse

    molto semplice, docente molto chiaro e prescisso.

    By: xiomara paredes 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    DIPLOMA IN DIGITAL MARKETING

    The course itself has been great and a great eye opener. The presentation is very good and the advice given is very useful. Having the ability to go back and replay all/part of the session is very useful.
    My only comment is that all the charging structure is not made clear at the start and I am still finding it difficult to get round all the charges having trawled the site for info. They also charge extra for course materials and certificates so when you add all the costs up it starts to get a little expensive.

    By: Anthony Hewitt 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Module

    A helpful guide to learning the fundamentals of web design, although not being able to pause the video when you allotted hour starts is perplexing.

    By: Richard hands 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Intro to Excel

    The positive- the lecture went at a good pace.

    The negative-the excel version used is outdated. Hard to keep track when everything looks different.

    By: Shannon Carty 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review