BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital marketing class

    I’ve seen Shaw academy around for a while and I didn’t think much of it but I have the time now to try it out. After my first class I am so impressed. There is so much in the course and I’m excited to see where it takes me!

    By: Marissa Harder17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    1

    I'm happy that I'm learning something new everyday. It's possible by shaw academy 👍..... Really appreciate their service. Awesome 👏✊👍 work.


    By: Abinaya S17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Toolkit

    Best online college and kectures

    By: Tia Johnson17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition program

    I am happy with everything except the having to wait a week or day for the lessons. I wish I could go on my own pace specially since we are in quarantine and I have extra time that I would like to spend learning.

    By: Maria Neumann17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    BEAUTY

    I had 1 course so far & it was good. Logging on was easy. The class is only an 1hr which is great & the instructor made it seemed faster than that. She wasn't boring. I dislike the fees associated with the toolkit & certificate. If you are offering "free" classes how do I have to pay for access to class notes etc... and if I pass the class shouldn't my certification be given to me? Just a thought! Also I tried to contact someone with questions and still waiting to hear back. That was 3 days ago. And I don't like having to enter my credit card info for a 4 week free class. Its easy to click on the purchase toolkit button and bam there goes $ I don't have. Once your free course is up you could loose access to everything unless you decide to enter financial information and continue on.

    By: Ebony17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    4 Week Course

    What an amazing course! You learn so much and it’s laid out beautifully. No complaints at all!!

    By: Theo Short17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The course is informative and helpful especially for beginner graphic artists. They also send reminders so you don't forget.

    By: Len17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    MacBook air pro

    It's very good.

    By: Sankar saow17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    project management course

    i have not been here long, but the experience is nice, i have gotten better and I am learning a lot. The services offered are done with such high professionalism. I am sure continuing here!

    By: onwuka sharon17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Have not yet. I just took my first financial lesson yesterday.

    It was a great lesson in finance. I liked it. The contents are very easy to follow along.

    By: Davaadorj Sukhbaatar17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    English Learning

    Awesome ethod of teaching and best place to roll in

    By: Faraz Ahmed17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in apps development

    I have taken the 3rd lecture in less than 2 weeks. The presentation & clarity was second to none. Simple understandable english was used with full practical demonstration.
    The only suggestion is if the academy could provide the recorded classes offline, as this will reduce cost of data usage. Thank you.
    The lectures were detailed and also fovused towards achievement of course objectives.

    By: Manema, F.F.17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    34.00

    The online classes is well presented by the instructors and well understood by the presentor. Bravo

    By: Elkanah Boye Saydee 17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop - Lesson 1

    The Lesson was helpful. For starters, it was a great help in absorbing and getting into Photoshop.

    But, there are times the presentation gets blurry.

    By: Diane Marie17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Company not ethical. They advertise on Instagram, offer 4 week free trial - where you can get tops 2 classes per week and they charge EVERYTHING as extra - classes toolkits and certificates.
    When you try to cancel the course, they force you calling to a local number, which is completely nonsense. If you can register ONLINE you MUST be able to CANCEL ONLINE.

    Updated:
    I have been reading thousands of other reviews of people who have been RIPPED OFF. I hope others can see this before they commit to it. They have been heavily advertising on instagram, which makes it very easy for people to fall into this scam.

    I am worried now they won't cancel my subscription and charge me after the trial.

    By: Alessandra17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The module is very comprehensive. It gave me what I was needing and expecting from the course.

    I just hope that instead of buying the toolkit per lesson, you can opt to buy the entire course and make it a little cheaper.

    It will also be nice if you can select the schexule fir the entire lesson and have the option to do it at one go or everyday for aa certain amount of time.

    By: Rhia Roxanne Abalos 17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Monthly subscription

    My first advice to ANYONE signing up is cancel any authorised payment immediately after you access. Their website is like a mine field of “we will take all your money”!! If I could give 0 stars I would.

    These reviews are fake by the way they won’t let me review below 2 stars

    My daughter clicked on buy a certificate for a class I hadn’t even attended and they took almost £40 from my paypal like that no verification no second confirm button bam, my whole weeks grocery money gone before I could blink.

    When I contacted them to explain what happened they gave some lame excuse that since I had access to it they couldn’t refund it. Now I can’t access the certificate till I finish all modules and I haven’t even taken one yet so total bs! Then they just stopped replying me. I escalated it with PayPal I think they should loose access to PayPal as they are abusing their one click payment system there are probably £3-400 worth of one click buttons on their website.

    Total garbage. Save your money and your sanity I’m now having to decide what groceries I will buy and won’t buy since I’m a single mum without income. Thanks a lot you scumbags.

    By: Victoria17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    online photography 1 month course

    its is amazing .and very easy to learn from their .they are giving step by datails knowladge . in short its very good platform for learners

    By: ANMOL ZIRVI17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Premium slides, easy to understand, great work! Definitiley recommend this course

    By: Caroline Metz17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    I will recommend shaw academy to anybody that wants to build a strong skill and be the best at it..
    The lessons, toolkit and resources all on point for massive development

    By: Collins Amabuo17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!