BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2861)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Social Media Marketing

    Great learning experience! Class is providing great examples and resources so you can learn easily ! Before I started class I thought online classes are all boring but this class changed my mind

    By: Misa Choi 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel Course

    Grateful to be able to take these courses. I have been using excel for years but wanted to get more advanced courses (pivot tables, charts, etc.) I've only watched the first course so far and it was a good, basic introduction to excel. I'd like the opportunity to jump ahead to the more in depth classes. I'd also like to be able to have more than 2 a week so I can get through it quicker. The pace of the class was good and the instructor easy to follow. This was through a free trial with a partnership with Verizon so I have not had to pay anything, however if I wanted the tool kits, it looks like those do cost money. I've also gotten probably 10 emails in two days since signing up... .that's a bit much :).

    By: Amelia 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Premium

    Not bad course delivery but found the app has some issues

    By: Chris 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Wedding Photography

    Just joined the wedding photography course and had my first class today.

    Pros- The lecturer appears to enjoy the subject she is talking about. A good selection of courses are available, and a number of them do go hand in hand together.

    Cons- Website is a little bit tricky to navigate. Especially on mobile devices. Would be nice to be able to a class a day from the same course to keep up the intensity of the learning. It would also keep me engaged and keen. Instead I may forget about a lesson in two weeks time...

    By: Rhydian Lewis 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    The course is nice and has good information. The app has great reminders. What I don't like is that quizzes and assignments stay locked for long. I got charged for things I just wanted to more info for as well like the tool kit

    By: Etienne 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    "Free" trial for a month Mobile App Development

    Positive: some interesting statistics and numbers (no sources given though) Presenter is easy to understand and goes at a good rate.

    Negative: Very hard sell on the toolkits which are available for every module and have "Bonus" lessons. Cost $40 per module. Popups and one click buttons are impossible to avoid. Presenter is rather annoying because he says "of course" and "again" multiple times and is rather repetitive. I wrote an email asking 4 clearly marked questions. I got a canned response that didn't answer any of them, so not impressed with service. Scheduling lessons is a pain - you can only schedule for the next day, and the system automatically sets you up with 2 lessons a week, so you have to go in the day before and change the next lesson(s) every time if you want one or two a day, or anything different from 2 a week. Also I get a ton of email from them which is annoying. I'm going to cancel my free trial.

    By: Sylvia Planer 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Bitcoin Currency

    I just started the class. And I have to say i'm pretty impressed. I wasn't expecting such a great teacher. He made it easily understandable and had my attention. I wanted to learn. That's what makes a great class.

    By: Parveen Parmar 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Project management

    It's my first time of having an online course and am glad that my first trial is with Shaw Academy. The class was interesting, detailed and made easy to understand. I believe at the end of the course it going to worth the time, effort dedicated.

    By: Mohammed qodir 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excel Foundation Diploma

    Have had my first lesson today after signing up, same day for the free trial. Excellent delivery even for someone like me who is beyond the basics. I learnt a few new things and I am waiting for the stuff like pivot tables, macros and formulas. I shall enjoy I can tell.

    By: Hannah Wanjiru 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I like how it is informative, and learning here for me is very helpfull. I think i will learn more here.

    By: Hirenkumar Jadav 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing course

    I have just started the course and so far have enjoyed it. I am looking forward to the next lessons!

    By: Reena Karia 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Microsoft Excel

    I am so grateful for Verizon and Shaw Academy pairing up to provide this service for families who may be going through tough times. This is allowing me to get a refresher course in Excel.

    I truly do not want to sound ungrateful however it would be nice if the toolkits were offered at a discounted rate for a limited time.

    Overall so far iam happy with this class ...thank.you!

    By: VANESSA SUGGS 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Toolbox

    Was super easy and was exactly as advertised.

    By: Jeffrey Belske 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Overall a positive experience, the courses are well structured and with an abundance of learning aids available, Shaw Academy make it a very enjoyable learning experience and environment.

    By: Lee 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PMP

    Still new to the program but have learned some good information. The ads are a little misleading for a Free course. You get 4 weeks for free, but the course cannot be completed in 4 weeks.

    By: Rebecca Williams 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Mobile App Development

    Very clear and easy to follow

    By: Jonathan Morgan 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    It's awesome platform to learn new skills .I am learn digital marketing to here . This teacher it awesome tech.

    By: Akash Rastogi 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    App Development

    Clear and detailed classes with no waffle. I like it. Signed up for the 4 free classes promotion. Will consider further training with Shaw Academy based on experience so far.

    By: Erinna Behal 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Marketing Course

    So far the courses are very easy to sign up for. The classes are 1 hour long each but they seem to fly by. I like how easy it is too sign up for multiple classes in one day.

    By: Angel 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Mobile development

    Hello,
    Today was my first class and the class went more than what I had expected, the faculty is extremely knowledgeable and explained the basics very well. I'm eagerly waiting for the next class to happen. You guys are really doing great work and Shaw Academy is the best option available online.
    Thank you!

    By: ARUN SHRESTHA 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review